Find Mate in 3 - Find Mate in 4

A chess problem created from the memory of some previous games. The difficult level I can’t say because the level of difficult is in the eyes of the beholder/solver.

1. How many mates in 3?

2. How many mates in 4?

3. What is the key move to unlock the checkmates?

White To Play

@rodrook

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

There is no checkmate in only three moves possible.

That is correct! It was not a trick question:)
Here is mate in 5

Check.gif

Good post

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

My name is Jesus Christ and I do not condone this spamming in my name. Your spam is really fucking annoying @hiroyamagishi aka @overall-servant aka @olaf123 and your spam-bot army. This is not what my father, God, created the universe for. You must stop spamming immediately or I will make sure that you go to hell.

If anybody wants to support my eternal battling of these relentless religion spammers, please consider upvoting this comment or delegating to @the-real-jesus