Game Highligts and Analysis (blitz 5/0)

Below is one of my better play games against a strong opponent @5min 0 sec. To extend a 3/2 game to five minutes will take an addition 120 seconds or 60 moves. I don’t recall playing a blitz game where there were sixty moves. It would be interesting to know if any or most have a preference between the two blitz times. I personally prefer the 5/0 time.

However a preference is really not that important because your opponent will be playing the same time.

Below I have pointed out four positions that I believe to be the key moves in this game and offer my evaluation of them. Please reply with any different highlights, evaluations, errors moves or comments.

Key Moves and Highlights

file1.png

file2.png

Blitz 5/0 Game

GameAnima.gif

@rodrook

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Well played! :)

Thanks