You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Steem Blitz 960 Arena

Thanks @eniolw I appreciate the encouragement and will always accept good advice. I also got some good tips from @schamangerbert and invitation to practice. But I am sure my chess play decline is a natural progression of age as I will be 67 this year. However I will keep practicing, playing, improving and keep playing because I really enjoy the game.

I have been undefeated in some big tournaments and defeated strong players playing blindfold but I won’t return to that form again. I still play a very strong game @ 10/10 and above. :)

Sort:  

Playing chess is real brain food and keeps your brain young.
There are also really good training sessions on lichess, under "learn" go to "practice" and you can learn to identify and practice certain motifs like pin, fork, skewer. Will help you find them faster in the games!

Yes my brain needs more food. The pressure is going to be on to improve with all the great advice. :) Lichess is great it has so many options to play and learn.

It's encouraging to hear this. Well, I wish you the best :)