You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lockdown Blues? Join the Ginger GM Saturday Live Open 3 min Chess Tournament!

hi @hirohurl, I had a similar experience here in the chess community, losing a lot on time. I never consider Blitz/bullet (speed chess) before. In my first game I was completely lost in whats call a 960 variant game however I did win a game before it was over.

I’ve been a big tournament (city&Post) winner in the early 70’s but my play have decline greatly. However I am really enjoying this brand new challenge of blitz and bullet chess. I spend lots of time playing/ practicing but appear to have a memory and focus problem.

We have two tournaments here in @jaki01 chess community. One on Friday and Saturday. If your tournament doesn’t conflict with either of them I will certainly join and play. Also consider joining @stayoutoftherz Friday tournament and @schamangerbert Saturday Steemchess tournament. There is some great competition; but I am not part of that great competition yet. :)

Sort:  

It took me a couple of games to calm down and get into focus!

Thanks for the heads-up about the Friday and Saturday tournaments. I will certainly check them out.