Steemchess Tournament (03-07-20)

My second Steemchess tournament and congrats to the winners they played great games, they won a lot. Of course it was a big challenge and a lot of fun.

My play from last week was a little improved, I gave fewer pieces away but I was out played by the winners.

Strategy

Of course my strategy for next week is simply to play more Blitz games during the week. The advice I have for myself: Don’t get tunnel vision, don’t rush every move because there’s plenty of time to make a good move.

Why I Like Blitz Chess

There have to be 101 reasons that chess players love chess. And there probably no one reason that’s not shared by many. However it may be a little different for me. Blitz chess for me is more like finding a toy after forty years and it still works great.

I Like To Tell Stories

I am going to tell a little story to explain further what I mean and how it feel. Many, many years ago I went home to my Dad & Mom house and I found a small box with my spinning tops in there from like the 7th grade. Immediately I got a peanut butter jar top and tried to spin it inside the top. Well it was three week later before I could spin those tops anywhere I wanted to again. I am not sure in a few weeks I will be able to spin the Blitz Chess pieces anyway I want to but it could happen, just stay tune.

The Participants

@rodrook

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Congrats to the fourth place! :)

By the way, my Lichess name is 'jaki01', like here.

Thanks will get more practice at 3/2 and hope to improve next week.

I like how #steemchess comes to life through blogging about it. @tipu curate !invest_vote

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 0/3 - need recharge?)

Yes that’s true and of course it’s tournaments

@anli denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient! ----> Wer ist investinthefutur ?
@anli thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !----> Who is investinthefutur ?