HiveChess Season 13 Begins: Could this be the toughest season Ever?

in The Chess Community2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


What a start to an Hive chess season!

I have alot of excuses for my performances but even on my best day, it would be difficult to see myself on the podium with the names and ratings I see there.

While I wait for @stayoutoftherz to identify who the winner is, I must say, if he plays all, It would be next To impossible to stop him. He has a 2600+ Blitz rating, just so clear!

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJuhPcssZTHpTGfP4AEAwdqLdgMwXPyWqAULgjJnfFrN1bDv5AG5QWHdE6dh8FSFq2L61bWthdUeHGqRnVZfVkVX77cc4HMMAA87NeKEKN4GGyWeYboL9RYteWz.png

Image by @stayoutofherz


I couldn't record my gameplay so i made a video to highlight and analyze some games played in the tournaments. I would resume my Hivechess study too during the weekends to cover more games.

I would appreciate more views on my videos and support as I would actively be supporting the price pool better than I did in previous seasons.

The first game featured the tournament winner's game against CM @sawko , I think black was better and should have traded queens and enjoyed the two bishops minor ending.

Second was my win against @beyondhorizonmm , I think it was a great game decided by one pawn.


The last game was between my onboardee @iammanythings1 and @kintokris - They battled again today and it was a very dominant play by the latter.

According to @iammanythings1 on the phone, he says Hive chess is very hard.


What do you think? Is this going to be the toughest season ever?


25% of HBD rewards on this post would go to @chesspricepool, I still have difficulties doing it automatically when it comes to videos on 3speak


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It was a really hard start but that's great cuz forces us to play better (or at least trying) and that's an important thing in order to improving further 🔥 ♟️

Yeah. I couldn't even play properly. We had a nice game too. Good games bro

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team

Thank you!

Yes, It was difficult but I enjoyed playing. I hope to improve with a better performance next week.

I hope we don't get paired too because I'd be ruthless next week. I don't want what happened last season to repeat.

Will there be beserk next time? I was looking to play catch up. I still ended above you man.

@stayoutoftherz, are the tournaments every Fridays or do the dates change? And will it always be swiss?

Every Friday, yes, but each time a different time mode, and Swiss is rather the exception than the rule. Typically it is a normal arena.

!PIZZA

@samostically the chess god. You've always had a strong love for this game. I wish you all the best in the tournament.

Thank you @jachy

You welcome

Yeah — I think this might be the strongest field still.

It's a good thing nonetheless because it will definitely force alot of us to improve.

Nice recap! Was looking forward to us getting pared but — until next time.

Ah, Wasn't going to happen with my performance yesterday. Thanks for showing up. Cheers to the new season!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samostically(1/5) tipped @iammanythings1 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

While I like your game presentation very much, @samostically, I find running pizza in the background VERY distracting.