My experience from Hivechess Tournament Season 15 Round 4

What I do like in hive chess tournaments from @stayoutoftherz is that they motivate me to increase my chess rating and improve my chess mastery :)

Last Thursday I played very bad, my performance was really not what I able to show:

After comparing it with my statistics on lichess:

I've decided to set myself a goal to achieve 1700 rating in blitz chess games.

But first I want to thank all players who won against me in the last tournament because they showed my weaknesses.

So, first, thank you @lighteye !

Here I played Black and wanted to save my pawn and bishop that were under attack that made such stupid move with the knight instead of simple a5 ) After that my oponent attacked my knight with Bc4 and that predermined the result of the game.

Conclusion: I need to paractice more middlegame puzzles!)

Next comes the game with @agreste :) He, no doudts, was much better the me that day and had no problems with winning the game.

Here, I again played Black, and undervalued the upcoming attack on my king. After I made such mistake white Bishop took my pawn at e6 and I've lost my Queen.

Conclusion: it is better overestimatate then undervalue threats of your opponent )

Then I also managed to lose against @M_schumacherf1:

Here I played White and for victory I needed to make a check by Queen with Qe6 . Lichess told after that there should not be any problems :) But I moved g3 , made another several blunders and finally managed to lose the game.

Conclusion: need to improove tactics scills

Opponets with rating > 2000 are often hard to play with. With @tortyllan ( 2056) where I played white I made major mistake in such position:

Here I had to take black bishop with my knight and maybe after that I had decent chances for the draw, but I proceeded with the pawn...

Conclusion: don't hurry uo with moves :)

With @GVillalobos (2103) , where I played Black, I made mistake here:

I should protect the the pawn because after loosing it checkmate became unavoidable.

Conclusion: need to improve middlegame and endgame

And the last lesson was lindly presented me by @schamangerbert, one of my favorite players I like to play with. I played black and during the game everyone has own blunders and advantages.

Here all I needed was to move d5 and then d4 but instead I lost advantage by d2 .

Conclusion: don't hurry up with passing pawn :)

Now I prepare for the tournament in next Thursday by solving puzzles and improve my weak sides :)

And hope to meet you there in interesing game!


Sort:  

Don’t worry @stranger27, the worst result will be deleted :)

What if this is not the worst result?) Anyway, no matter the tournament prizes, I know I can play better and I will )

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


🥇 If you want to earn profits with your HP delegation and support our project, we invite you to join the Master Investor plan. Here you can learn how to do it.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stranger27.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more