aitommylr cross-posted this post in Hive JA 12 days ago


My Actifit Report Card: April 27 2024| Reusable coffee filters/繰り返し使えるコーヒーフィルター/[ENG/JPN]

in Actifit12 days ago

IMG_9349.JPG

The article in Japanese is in the second half.★日本語の記事は後半に。


It is wonderful to boil water outside to brew and savor coffee.
I recently wrote the following three posts about outdoor tools for this purpose.

My Actifit Report Card: April 2 2024| 1.Outdoor Coffee Break Set/1.アウトドア・コーヒーブレイクセット/[ENG/JPN]

My Actifit Report Card: April 5 2024| 2.Outdoor Coffee Break Set/2.アウトドア・コーヒーブレイクセット/[ENG/JPN]

My Actifit Report Card: April 8 2024| 3.Outdoor Coffee Break Set/3.アウトドア・コーヒーブレイクセット/[ENG/JPN]

In this article, I mentioned that I have decided to stop using disposable paper filters and use reusable cloth filters from now on.
I purchased a polyester cone-shaped filter for 1~3 cups of coffee.
I wrote this article about the use of that filter.

Also, these three articles were written using an alcohol stove, which uses alcohol for fuel.
This time, I used a single gas burner, which is often used other than an alcohol stove, to boil water and brew coffee.

IMG_9342.JPG

IMG_9343.JPG

This is a polyester filter.
It looks very thin and unreliable, but it is very solid.
The price is about 800 yen. It is wonderful to be able to get it at this price.

This is a picture of the package just after opening it when I bought it new.
It has never been used, so it is very clean.
After that, I washed it lightly with dishwashing detergent before using it.

IMG_9344.JPG

IMG_9345.JPG

Set it in the assembled Tetra Dripper that appeared in a previous article, and put the ground coffee from the mill in it, and it looks like this.
It is a conical filter, but when it is new, it is flat and a little difficult to pour coffee into it.
But after a few times of use, the shape will adapt to the dripper and it will be as easy to use as a paper filter.

IMG_9349.JPG

IMG_9347.JPG

A single gas burner is attached to the gas canister (gas can).
In most cases, the gas canister and burner are "for outdoor use".
When using them indoors, be sure to provide adequate ventilation.

The gas in this gas canister is a mixture of liquefied butane, liquefied isobutane, and liquefied propane, which does not normally produce toxic gases when burned, but there is inevitably a higher probability of incomplete combustion when compared to a household gas stove.

While household gas stoves may be equipped with a safety device in case of incomplete combustion, such burners for outdoor use do not have such a device.
In the kitchen, it is sufficient to activate the exhaust fan, so use them with consideration for ventilation.

IMG_9348.JPG

I stand on my cheekbones and wait for the water to boil, watching the bottom of the pot heat up like this. This view and this time is a special time in the morning when I feel refreshed but still sleepy and drowsy. (This is my kitchen at home...)

This cooker has both a folding handle for the handle and a handle that can be hung from above. I bought this type of cooker to use on a campfire, but have not yet done so. I am looking forward to hanging it above the campfire and making curry.

IMG_9350.JPG

IMG_9351.JPG

IMG_9352.JPG

I brew coffee slowly and this aroma soothes me. I have a friend who says she doesn't like to drink coffee because it makes her stomach hurt, but she also told me that she loves the aroma of coffee. Watching the coffee drops fall into my mug also helps to quiet my mind.

IMG_9353.JPG

IMG_9354.JPG

Well, yesterday when I went shopping at the supermarket, I found a delicious looking sweet treat and couldn't resist buying it. It is a fluffy type of doughnut. When I think about how hard it is to make them by myself, I just can't help but buy these sweets.

IMG_9356.JPG

The reusable coffee filter has been used successfully without clogging. I have used it so many times already that it has tinted the coffee color quite a bit. It is a slight coffee color (LOL).

The ground coffee beans left inside can be easily washed off by turning it over and flushing it lightly with water, so some people may find it a hassle to keep using it, but I don't think they need to worry. Since there are many situations where "disposable" is necessary, it is my hope that if there is something that can be washed and used continuously, we can switch to this way.

1猫ちゃん.png

■diary with a few words
Recently, many movies have been released in Japan, and both foreign and Japanese films are excellent one after another. I have been annoyed several times by ill-mannered patrons at movie theaters, and these days I don't go to the theater at all. Subscriptions have made it easier for me to watch movies at home, and I am going to movie theaters less and less.



3猫ちゃん.png

IMG_9349.JPG

Japanese★ここから日本語でお送りいたします。

外でお湯を沸かしてコーヒーを淹れて味わうのは素晴らしいことです。
そのためのアウトドアツールについて、先日私は以下の3つの投稿をしました。

My Actifit Report Card: April 2 2024| 1.Outdoor Coffee Break Set/1.アウトドア・コーヒーブレイクセット/[ENG/JPN]

My Actifit Report Card: April 5 2024| 2.Outdoor Coffee Break Set/2.アウトドア・コーヒーブレイクセット/[ENG/JPN]

My Actifit Report Card: April 8 2024| 3.Outdoor Coffee Break Set/3.アウトドア・コーヒーブレイクセット/[ENG/JPN]

この記事の中で「使い捨てのペーパーフィルターを使うのをやめて、繰り返し使える布製のフィルターを今後は使うことにした」と言うことを書きました。
私が購入したのはポリエステルの円錐形のフィルターで、コーヒー1~3杯用です。
そのフィルターを使用している様子を今回は記事にしました。

また、この3つの記事は燃料用アルコールを使用する、アルコールストーブを使った記事でした。
今回は、アルコールストーブ以外でよく使用する、シングルガスバーナーを使ってお湯を沸かしてコーヒーを淹れました。

IMG_9342.JPG

IMG_9343.JPG

これがポリエステルのフィルターです。
ものすごく薄くて頼りなさそうに見えますが、とてもしっかりしています。
価格は¥800-くらいです。この価格で手に入れられるなんて素晴らしいです。

これは新品で購入した時の、パッケージ開封直後の写真です。
一度も使用していないのでとても綺麗です。
この後、食器用洗剤で軽く洗ってから使用しました。

IMG_9344.JPG

IMG_9345.JPG

以前の記事にも登場した組み立て式のテトラドリッパーにセットし、ミルで挽いたコーヒーを入れてみるとこのような感じになります。
円錐形のフィルターですが、新品のうちはぺたんこなので少しコーヒーが入れにくいです。
でも、数回使えば形はドリッパーに馴染んできて、ペーパーフィルターと全く変わらない使い勝手になります。

IMG_9349.JPG

IMG_9347.JPG

ガスカートリッジ(ガス缶)にシングルガスバーナーを取り付けます。
ほとんどの場合、ガスカートリッジとバーナーの使用は「屋外向け」になっています。
室内で使う時は、換気を十分にするようにします。

このガスカートリッジの中のガスの成分は、液化ブタン、液化イソブタン、液化プロパンの3種類の混合ガスになっていて、通常燃焼して有毒ガスが発生するわけではありませんが、家庭用のガスコンロと比較すると、どうしても不完全燃焼が発生する確率は高いです。

家庭用のガスコンロの場合は不完全燃焼に備えて安全装置が取り付けられていることがありますが、アウトドア用のこのようなバーナーにはそれがありません。
キッチンであれば換気扇を作動させれば十分なので、換気に配慮して使いましょう。

IMG_9348.JPG

私は頬杖をついて、こうやって鍋底が熱せられている様子を眺めながらお湯が沸くのを待ちます。
この景色とこの時間は、キャンプの朝の清々しいけどまだ眠くてぼおっとしている時の特別な時間です。(ここは自宅のキッチンですが…)

このクッカーは持ち手の折りたたみハンドルと、上から吊るすことのできるハンドルの両方がついています。
このタイプのクッカーを焚き火で使いたくて購入したのですが、まだ実行していません。
焚き火の上に吊るしてカレーを作ったりするのが楽しみです。

IMG_9350.JPG

IMG_9351.JPG

IMG_9352.JPG

ゆっくりとコーヒーを抽出して、このアロマに私は癒されます。
コーヒーを飲むと胃を痛めてしまって苦手、という友人がいますが、その人も「コーヒーの香りは大好き」と話していました。
マグカップに落ちていくコーヒーの雫を見るのも、私の心を静かにしてくれます。

IMG_9353.JPG

IMG_9354.JPG

さて、昨日スーパーマーケットに買い物に行った時に美味しそうなスイーツを見つけて思わず購入してしまいました。
ふわふわしたタイプのドーナッツです。
自分で作ると大変なのよねーと思うと、ついつい買ってしまうスイーツです。

IMG_9356.JPG

繰り返し使えるコーヒーフィルターは目詰まりすることもなく、順調に使用しています。
もう何回も使用しているので、かなりコーヒーの色が着色してきました。
ほんのりコーヒー色です(lol)

中に残っている挽いたコーヒー豆は、ひっくり返して水で軽く流せば簡単に洗い落とせますので、使い続けることが面倒に感じる人もいるかもしれませんが、心配ないと思います。
「使い捨て」が必要な場面が多いので、洗って継続使用できるものがあれば、このように切り替えていけたらいいな、と私は考えています。

1猫ちゃん.png

■ひとこと日記
最近日本ではたくさんの映画が公開されていて、海外作品も日本国内作品も、素晴らしい作品が次々と発表されています。
私は画館でマナーの悪い他のお客さんに参ってしまったことが数回あり、この頃は全く映画館へ行かなくなっています。
サブスクリプションで自宅で映画鑑賞し易くなり、ますます映画館へ行かなくなってます。

IMG_20221230.JPG

Google Translate & DeepL, thank you as always.
I am glad that you read it :-)

今日も読んでくださってありがとうございます😊

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/04/2024
10234
Walking