The last day of Hachiman Doutor/八幡ドトールの最後の日

in Hive JA6 months ago (edited)

DSC_1280.JPG

Yesterday morning, I went to a psychiatric clinic near the east exit of Sendai Station, and on my way home, I stopped by an endoscopy clinic near the Miyagi Museum of Art to make an appointment for a colonoscopy. (It has been three years since my last examination.) Then I finally went to the Dotour in Hachiman in the afternoon, just after 12:00 pm.

I really wanted to do my morning walk as usual on the last day, then sit on the bench in front of the Co-op and wait until the start time, then go into Doutor at the start and have tea when it is available. But I had a lot of errands to run, so I couldn't do that.

Yesterday Hachiman Doutor was the busiest I have ever seen. I got a seat at the counter and stood in a long line. When it was my turn, the cheese toast I was going to order was already sold out and only German dogs or lettuce dogs were left. I ordered a lettuce dog and a cup of tea.

I did not expect to feel so sad. It's just another coffee chain. I guess this is the trend of the times. Both TSUTAYA, the DVD and other rental shop on the upper floor, and the bookstore adjacent to Doutor close. Both of them closed because it was possible to be replaced by the Internet.

Then, this shop closed.

Thank you for reading.

昨日の午前は、仙台駅東口近くの精神科に行って、帰りは宮城県美術館近くの内視鏡内科に寄って大腸内視鏡検査の予約をしました。(前回の検査から3年経っているので)そして12時過ぎの時間にやっと八幡のドトールへ。

本当は最後の日はいつものように朝ウォーキングをしてから生協前のベンチに座って開始時間まで待ち、開始と共にドトールに入って空いた時間帯にお茶したかったです。でも用事が多く、それがかなわなかったです。

昨日の八幡ドトールは今までで一番混んでいました。カウンターの席を確保して、長い行列に並びました。自分の順番が来た時、注文する予定だったチーズトーストは既に売り切れでジャーマンドッグかレタスドッグしか残っていませんでした。レタスドッグと紅茶を注文しました。

こんな切ない気分になると思っていませんでした。単なるコーヒーチェーンの一つなのに。これも時代の流れなんですかね。上の階のDVDなどのレンタルの店TSUTAYAもドトールに隣接した本屋も閉店します。どちらもネットで間に合わせることができちゃいますから。

ということで八幡ドトールは閉店しました。

読んでくださってありがとうございます。

Sort:  

通われていたカフェの最後の日だったとのこと、寂しいことと思います。私も大好きなカフェが閉店してしまったら・・・オフィスはあるもののしばらくはロスになってしまいそうです。新しい良い場所がみつかりますように!

おひさしぶりですみません。どうも、このように閉店してしまうのは仙台の八幡だけではないようで、たとえば霞ヶ関のビル内の飲食店も閉店続きで「桜田門外ノ変」とか言われているらしいです。日本の中心なのに。官僚の方々って激務じゃないですか。ランチを楽しみにしていたのになんで?って感じらしいです。お昼の時間は12時から13時までしかお休みがないから遠くまで歩いていくことができません。

で、今は八幡ドトールの跡地にサンドラッグ薬局開店しました。衣料品があるのは助かります。ドトール時代にお世話になったお姉さんのお一人がサンドラッグに再就職できました。開店の日にお会いできて、なんか切なかったです。

今は同じ敷地内の生協でティーバッグを買って、お部屋でいれて飲む生活が定着しましたが、カフェの雰囲気を楽しみながら飲むのとは違いますねえ。バスに乗ってでも定禅寺通りのドトールかベローチェ行こうかと思案中です。始まる時間も7時からとか早いし。

コメントありがとうございました。