I painted on tote bags. / トートバッグに絵を描きました(ENG/JPN)

in Hive JAlast month

(ENG)
The three photos above show a plain linen tote bag that I painted.
The bag itself is ready-made, and I simply painted it with acrylic paint.

In this case, the process is a bit more involved. First, I wash the bag to remove the glue, iron out the wrinkles, and apply the acrylic paint mixed with a special medium to make it blend better with the fabric.

Incidentally, when I usually do abstract paintings on panels, the rough sketches are either in my mind or very easy to draw, but when I painted the tote bag, I did a pretty thorough sketch before I painted it.

This one-of-a-kind item will be exhibited and sold at Design Festa.

Incidentally, I have made a key chain, an uchiwa fan, and this tote bag this year, and I am thinking of making them available only at Design Festa. Because it is a festival.

(JPN)
上の3つの写真は麻の無地のトートバッグに私が絵を描いたものです。
バッグ自体は既製品で、私はアクリル絵具で絵を描いただけです。

この場合は少し工程が多くて、まず洗濯して糊を落として、アイロンでしわをのばして、アクリル絵具には布への馴染みをよくするための専用のメディウムを混ぜて塗ります。

ちなみに普段パネルに抽象画を描く時は、ラフスケッチは私の頭の中か、描いても非常に簡単に描くのですが、トートバッグに絵を描く時は結構しっかりスケッチをしてから描きました。

この1点物グッズはデザインフェスタで展示販売いたします。

ちなみに私は今年に入ってキーホルダー、うちわ、そしてこのトートバッグを作りましたが、デザインフェスタ限定の特別販売にしようかと思っています。お祭りですから。