I painted pictures on Uchiwa (3rd and 4th). / うちわに絵を描いた(3、4枚目) (ENG/JPN)

in Hive JA2 months ago

(ENG)
I also painted pictures on Uchiwa. I have now painted four pictures.
The original uchiwa was a tool called a "sasiba" used in China in the 3rd century B.C. It seems to have been a tool used by nobles and other people of high rank. It seems to have been a tool used by aristocrats and other people of high rank, but it eventually became smaller and became an "Uchiwa. The sight of people enjoying the cool air by fanning themselves with uchiwa fans has become a summer tradition.

Usually, when uchiwa fans are painted, they are usually summery, such as morning glory flowers or fireworks, but I painted a picture as I usually do. However, the pictures I usually draw are on wooden panels, while uchiwa fans are drawn on paper, so there are some restrictions, such as the fact that I cannot paint thickly on the paper.

I remembered that once upon a time, when I was attending a day care, I painted pictures on uchiwa fans in the painting program. The day care staff told me to make a fan that I could take to the Gion Festival, so I probably put a lot of effort into it. At that time, I drew a watermelon.

(JPN)
また、うちわに絵を描きました。これで4枚描けました。
うちわの原型は、紀元前3世紀の中国で使われた「さしば」という道具です。貴族など身分の高い人が使う道具だったようですが、やがて小型になって「うちわ」になったと言われています。うちわをあおいで涼をとる様子は、夏の風物詩となっています。

うちわに絵が描かれるとしたら普通は夏らしい、朝顔の花とか花火などが多いですが、私はいつも描いているように絵を描いてみました。ただいつも描いている絵は木製パネルに描いていますが、うちわは紙に描くので厚塗りができないなど多少制限があります。

むかしデイケアに通っていたころ、絵のプログラムでうちわに絵を描いたのを思い出しました。デイケアのスタッフさんが「祇園祭に持っていけるうちわにしてね」というから多分張り切って描いたと思います。その時は私はすいかを描きました。

Sort:  

京都の夏に合いそうだな〜と思いながら読んでいたら、最後に祇園祭と書いてあって、お祭りの浴衣や花火にぴったりのイメージだと思いました。とっても素敵です。さしばが元のうちわなんですね!

ありがとうございます。私がいつも通っている病院は、まさに祇園祭の鉾町の中にあるので、お祭りになるとうちわをあおぎながら歩く浴衣姿の方をよく見かけますよ。