Impression of the exhibition 20240426 / 展覧会を鑑賞した感想20240426(ENG/JPN)

in Hive JA10 days ago

(ENG)
The photo shows a work by Takashi Murakami.

Today I went to the Kyoto Kyocera Museum of Art. This is probably the first time this year that I have been to an art museum. There were several exhibitions today, from famous artists to newcomers. I would have collapsed from exhaustion if I tried to see them all, so I saw two exhibitions, "Takashi Murakami: Mononoke, Kyoto" and "Cubism: A Revolution in Beauty. In fact, today was the first time for me to enter the Kyoto Municipal Museum of Art since it was renovated and turned into the Kyoto Kyocera Museum of Art.

First, I visited the "Takashi Murakami: Mononoke Kyoto" exhibition. Takashi Murakami is one of Japan's leading contemporary artists, and his works are clearly influenced by anime and manga, but this time there were paintings of Kabuki actors, the Wind and Thunder Gods, and Korin Ogata's style, which I liked. On the other hand, I didn't like the ones that seemed to have been created and established as characters. But they were powerful.

Then, I visited the "Cubism: A Revolution in Beauty" exhibition. I thought it was an exhibition that captured cubism in a very broad sense, including Cezanne, Picasso, and Braque. But as I looked at the paintings, my sense of beauty seemed to soften more and more, and the exhibition made me want to paint more. Another feature of the exhibition was that there were many Russian and Eastern European artists.

There were not so many people there today, but I thought it would be more crowded from tomorrow because of GW. I will spend the GW period quietly painting, taking a little walk around the neighborhood, and preparing for the Design Festa.

(JPN)
写真は村上隆の作品です。

今日は、京都市京セラ美術館へ行ってきました。多分今年初めての美術館での鑑賞だと思います。今日は有名な作家から新人まで、いくつもの展覧会をやっていました。全部鑑賞したら私は疲れて倒れてしまうので「村上隆 もののけ 京都」と「キュビスム展―美の革命」の2つの展覧会を鑑賞しました。実は京都市美術館が改装されて京都市京セラ美術館になってからそこに入るのも今日が初めてでした。

まず「村上隆 もののけ 京都」展を鑑賞しました。村上隆といえば日本を代表する現代美術作家ということで、彼の作品は明らかにアニメや漫画などの影響を受けていると思われるのですが、今回は歌舞伎役者の絵や風神雷神図、あと尾形光琳風の絵があって私はこれが気に入りました。逆にあまりキャラクターとして作り込んで確立させたようなのはイマイチでした。でも迫力はありました。

それから「キュビスム展―美の革命」展を鑑賞しました。セザンヌ、ピカソ、ブラックなどかなり広義にキュビスムをとらえた展覧会だなと思いました。でも絵を観ていたら私の美意識もどんどん柔らかくなっていくようで、もっと絵を描きたいと思える展覧会でした。ロシアや東欧の作家が多いのも特徴でした。

今日はそんなに人は多くなかったけれど、明日からはGWだからもっと混雑するだろうなと思いました。私はGW期間中は大人しく絵を描いて、少し近所を散歩して、デザインフェスタの準備をして過ごそうと思います。

Sort:  

Japan is impressive. It has now become a very popular destination for us Italians😍

We have a lot of tourists from all over the world. Welcome!