The 5,000-step barrier, Part 2 / 5000歩の壁・その2 (ENG/JPN)

in Hive JA18 days ago


(ENG)
The photo above is a graph of the number of steps taken in a week from the iPhone's standard health care system. By the way, the most I walked this week was 4,784 steps on 4/11. In other words, I did not reach 5,000 steps all this week.

Actually, I am aware that I have not been walking, and I wanted to achieve 5,000 steps today.

So, first I ate my breakfast early in the morning and painted, which is almost my daily routine.
Then, after I calmed down a bit, I went to a nearby convenience store to buy my favorite frozen fruit and hojicha (roasted green tea), and once there I went home.

Last month, when I went to Daiso, which is 1.7 km away from my house (about 22 minutes' walk), I was already tired after one-way trip and took a bus on the way back, so I could not reach 5,000 steps.

So, I decided to walk a short distance to my home and back today.

I took a short rest at home and went to the home improvement center next. I have already started preparing for the Design Festa, so there will be more opportunities to go to the home improvement center in the future. At any rate, I bought a nail, a hammer, and a measuring tape and went home.

After returning from the home improvement center, I looked at my step count and found that it was 2,800 steps. Mmmm, subtle .......

I'm going home again to rest for a while.

And before noon, I went to the supermarket. This is the supermarket where I buy my daily food. I bought a lot of food in the store.

And then I went home. I was already very tired. I didn't want to go outside anymore.

I looked at my step count and saw that it was 4376 steps.

I can adjust the remaining few dozen steps by walking around the house, but it is difficult when it is several hundred steps.

I don't really want to go outside once I get home. I just want to sit down.

I guess the reason for this is the convenience of my current home. In my previous house, even the nearest convenience store was about a 10-minute walk one way. The nearest convenience store from my current residence is a 3-minute walk away. Other than that, supermarkets and stores are generally compact. So I am not walking as much as I thought I would.

I went to Kyoto Gyoen during the cherry blossom season, and at that time I exceeded 5,000 steps with ease, but that was probably because there were a number of rest areas in the Gyoen and I could sit and rest on the way. However, if rest areas were placed on ordinary roads, the sidewalks would become narrow, so the only places where this kind of thing is possible are Kyoto Gyoen, Kyoto Botanical Garden, Umekoji Park, and Kamogawa River. All of these places require a bus ride.

But I was tired of being tired after such a short walk.

上の写真はiPhoneに標準装備のヘルスケアの中から1週間の歩数を取り出したグラフです。ちなみに今週一番歩いたのは4/11の4784歩。つまり、今週は全部5000歩に届きませんでした。

実は歩けていないのは自覚していて、今日は5000歩を達成したいと思っていました。

で、まず朝早くからごはんを食べて、ほぼ日課である絵を描きました。
そして少し落ち着いてから、近くのコンビニで私の好きな冷凍フルーツやほうじ茶を買って、いったん家に帰りました。

先月自宅から1.7km(徒歩約22分)のところにあるダイソーへ行ったら片道で既にくたびれてしまい、帰りはバスで帰ったため5000歩に届かず、一気に歩くのはしんどいなあと思い、今日は自宅との間の短い距離を往復する、という作戦に出ました。

で、コンビニから帰って歩数を見たら1030歩。

自宅で少し休んで、次はホームセンターへ行きました。もうデザインフェスタの準備を始めているし、これからホームセンターへ行く機会も増えるでしょう。とりあえず釘と金槌とメジャーを買って帰宅しました。

ホームセンターから帰って歩数を見たら2800歩。むむむ、微妙……。

また自宅でしばらく休みます。

そして昼前に、スーパーへ行きました。毎日の食糧を買うスーパーです。店内に入ればホイホイと買ってまわります。

で、帰宅しました。もうだいぶ疲れました。もう、外に出る気なし。

で、歩数を見たら4376歩。

残り数十歩なら家の中を歩けば調整できるのですが、数百歩となると難しいです。

なんというか、私はいったん帰宅したらもうあまり外に出たくないのですよね。よっこらしょと座りたいのです。

原因はやはり、今の住まいが便利になったからでしょうね。前の住まいは一番近いコンビニでも片道徒歩10分くらいありました。今の住まいから一番近いコンビニは徒歩3分です。その他、スーパーとか店とか、全体的にコンパクトなのですね。だから、思ったより歩けていません。

桜の時期に京都御苑へ行ってその時は5000歩を余裕で超えましたが、あれは御苑内に休憩所がいくつもあって、途中で座って休憩できたからでしょうね。でも、普通の道路に休憩所を置いたら歩道が狭くなるでしょうから、そういうことができるのは京都御苑とか、京都府立植物園、梅小路公園、鴨川ぐらいでしょうか。どこも一旦バスに乗らなければならない所です。

それにしてもこの程度で疲れるのは困りました。