You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gods, friendship and amazing cloths - My Favorite Anime

in The Anime Realm7 months ago

I saw this entry in the comment box of the contest entry and my gut told me it had to be about SS.

I think this is also my favorite anime, if not, it's the one I'm most fond of and the one that marked my childhood, youth, and even a big part of my adult life. Maybe as you say, it's nostalgia that makes us think this, but anyway it's a great anime, with spectacular designs and very well-made characters. A lot can be said about Kurumada, but what is certain is that he gave us one of the best shōnen of all time.

The only thing I reproach you is that you have not mentioned the music, all the OST of Saint Seiya is a masterpiece, even the shortest incidental is excellent.