[ENG-ESP] Sword Art Online - One of my first experiences with anime

in The Anime Realm3 years ago


|English|

Hello, greetings to all, lately I have noticed that this community has grown a lot and I would like to contribute to it, so I'm going to tell you one of my first experiences with anime, it was not the first I saw though, but one that marked me a lot at the time, but as the years have passed it has become more of a kind of guilty pleasure.


Sword Art Online



One of those anime that does not even need an introduction, set in the year 2022, tells the story of Kazuto Kirigaya aka Kirito, an experienced virtual reality player who is trapped along with thousands of people in a game that takes on a mortal risk, because everyone who dies will die in real life, and there is no way to escape except by completing the game.

I started watching it when I was about 14 years old, and things like the story, the soundtrack and especially the animation seemed incredible to me, even today I suffer from adrenaline surges when Kirito wields two swords for the first time in that epic fight against the "Minotaur", or when he's trying to climb the giant tree in Alfheim, and that's only the first season, and only a couple of peak moments, in a story where he goes from trying to survive on the first half of the season, to rescuing Asuna, who is still trapped inside of the virtual world on the last half.



The story is based on written novels, novels that I honestly haven't dedicated myself to reading yet, if someone who has already done so thinks they are worth it, please tell me in the comments, thank you!

Without pause after finishing the first season, I lashed out with the second, which changed us from a world of swords to a world of weapons, Gun Gale Online, introduced us to another girl for Kirito's Harem: Sinon, professional sniper in GGO, which meets Kirito when he enters the game as a rookie, but with the peculiarity that his avatar has a female appearance, so Sinon takes Kirito as a girl.



Kirito first enters GGO in search of Death Gun, a user who could supposedly kill players in real life, similar to SAO, so he becomes a security risk in GGO, to search for Death Gun Kirito and Sinon enter the Ballet of Bullets, a Battle Royale event in which only the most intrepid can win and be the last standing.

Somehow SAO2 managed to catch me even more than the first season, the combination of weapons, lightsabers, and of course, snipers, all in a good mix of action and drama.

Finally, the Mother Rosario arc, we return to Alfheim, this time with Sinon in the group, but in this arc Asuna will have a more leading role with her new friend Yuuki, leading to a fateful arc, and the Sleeping Knights guild, players with a terminal illness who enjoy their life for the time they have left.



Undoubtedly this last arc still to this day seemed much more mature for the subject it was dealing with and the way it did it, I cried as you have no idea. ;-;

It came to me a lot, and after that arc the years passed until they finally announced SAO3, a continuation that I had been waiting for a long time, but in that time something in my relationship with the anime had changed. I had already experimented with many other series, besides that I started to question certain aspects in SAO, more than anything the way the story handles "love", and how superficial it's for me today, it's just an anime of course, but there are other anime that treat love in a much more mature, even more "realistic" way.



The fact that Kirito makes every girl fall in love with his eyes started to make me even a cliché of harem anime, he will have Asuna as his partner, but the cult of girls around him is still there like in any other harem anime, and this one kind of things, everything that includes ecchi, harem, yaoi, yuri and in general everything that is based on use fanservice as a bait, I stopped seeing it over the years.

I'm not saying that SAO is JUST based on fanservice, I'm just saying that I don't like that aspect of the story that much, as always I remind you that I'm giving my personal thoughts.



Continuing with the story, SAO3 came out and it took a while until I actually saw the anime, and for different reasons I left it halfway, not because I didn't like it, but because I've stopped watching anime for a while, I still like it only that I no longer have the same passion as I used to when I was a teenager in the age of turkey.

However, I still watch an anime or two per season, nothing compared to when I even saw 10 animes per season, of which today I don't remember the vast majority, and I have gone more to see western animation, there are also many quality things.



In summary, SAO is an anime that even today makes me fangirl with its action scenes, and makes me cry with its sad moments, an anime that has a big place in my heart, but despite that I cannot say that it leaves me completely satisfied, however if you are entering the world of anime it's a good start.

Soon I will join the initiative of "My three favorite openings", I hope to have your support, but until then I will finish the post here, thank you very much for your time.



NOTE: Each image has its respective built-in source, you just have to click to go to the source page.



|Español|

Hola, un saludo a todos, últimamente he notado que esta comunidad ha crecido mucho y me gustaría aportar a ella, por ello voy a narrarles una de mis primeras experiencias con el anime, no fue el primero que vi, pero sí uno que me marcó mucho en su momento, pero que conforme han pasado los años se ha convertido más en una especie de gusto culposo.


Sword Art Online



Uno de esos animes que ni siquiera necesita introducción, ambientado en el año 2022, narra la histora de Kazuto Kirigaya aka Kirito, un jugador experimentado de realidad virtual el cual queda atrapado junto a miles de personas en un juego que adquiere un riesgo mortal, pues todo el que muera, morirá en la vida real, y no hay forma de escapar, más que completar el juego.

Empecé a verlo cuando ya tenía unos 14 años, y cosas como la historia, la banda sonora y sobre todo la animación me parecieron increíbles, aún hoy día sufro de subidones de adrenalina cuando Kirito empuña dos espadas por primera vez en esa épica pelea contra el Minotauro, o cuando se encuentra intentando subir el árbol gigante en Alfheim, y eso es solo la primera temporada, y solo un par de momentos cumbres, en una historia donde se pasa de intentar sobrevivir, a rescatar a Asuna, la cual sigue atrapada dentro del mundo virtual.



La historia está basada en las novelas escritas, novelas que aún sinceramente no me he dedicado a leer, si alguien que ya lo haya hecho considera que valen la pena, por favor dígamelo en los comentarios, ¡gracias!

Sin pausa después de terminar la primera temporada, arremetí con la segunda, que nos cambiaba de un mundo de espadas a un mundo de armas, Gun Gale Online, nos introducía a otra chica para el Harem de Kirito: Sinon, francotiradora profesional en GGO, la cual conoce a Kirito cuando este ingresa al juego como novato, pero con la peculiaridad de que su avatar tiene apariencia femenina, por lo que Sinon toma a Kirito como una chica.



En primer lugar Kirito ingresa a GGO en busca de Death Gun, un usuario que supuestamente podía matar jugadores en la vida real, de forma similar a SAO, así que se convierte en un riesgo para la seguridad en GGO, para buscar a Death Gun Kirito y Sinon entran al Ballet of Bullets, un evento Battle Royale en el que solo los más intrépidos pueden ganar y ser el último en pie.

De alguna forma SAO2 logró atraparme aún más que la primera temporada, la combinación de armas, espadas laser, y por supuesto, francotiradores, todo en una buena mezcla de acción y drama.

Finalmente, el arco de Mother Rosario, volvemos a Alfheim, esta vez con Sinon en el grupo, pero en este arco Asuna tendrá un papel más protagónico junto a su nueva amiga Yuuki, dando lugar a un fatídico arco, y al gremio de Sleeping Knights, jugadores con alguna enfermedad terminal que disfrutan de su vida durante el tiempo que les queda.



Sin dudas este último arco aún a día de hoy me pareció mucho más maduro por el tema que trataba y la forma en la que lo hizo, lloré como no tienen idea ;-;

Me llegó bastante, y después de ese arco pasaron los años hasta que por fin anunciaron SAO3, una continuación que llevaba mucho tiempo esperando, pero en ese tiempo algo en mi relación con el anime había cambiado. Ya había experimentado con muchos otros animes, además que empecé a cuestionar ciertos aspectos en SAO, más que nada la forma en la que maneja el amor, y lo superficial que resulta para mi hoy en día, siempre hay que recordar que es un anime, pero hay otros animes que tratan el amor de forma mucho más madura, incluso más "realista".



El hecho de que Kirito enamora a cada chica con la mirada se me empezó a hacer incluso cliché de anime harem, tendrá a Asuna como su pareja, pero el culto de chicas alrededor de él sigue allí presente como en cualquier otro anime harem, y este tipo de cosas, todo lo que abarca, ecchi, harem, yaoi, yuri y en general todo lo que se basa en atraer con el fanservice, lo dejé de ver con el paso de los años.

No estoy diciendo que SAO SOLO se basa en el fanservice, solo digo que ese aspecto de la historia no me gusta demasiado, como siempre les recuerdo que estoy dando mi opinión personal.



Continuando con la historia, salió SAO3 y pasó un tiempo hasta que realmente vi el anime, y por diferentes razones lo dejé a medias, no porque no me gustara, sino porque desde hace un tiempo he dejado de ver anime, me sigue gustando solo que ya no tengo la misma pasión que antes cuando era una adolescente en la edad del pavo.

Sin embargo sigo viendo un anime o dos por temporada, nada comparado a cuando incluso me veia 10 animes por temporada, de los cuales hoy día no recuerdo la gran mayoría, y he pasado más a ver animación occidental, que también hay muchas cosas de calidad.



En resumen, SAO es un anime que aún a día de hoy me hace fangirlear con sus escenas de acción, y me hace llorar con sus momentos tristes, un anime que tienen un lugar grande en mi corazón, pero que a pesar de eso no puedo decir que me deja completamente satisfecha, sin embargo si se están introduciendo en el mundo del anime es un buen comienzo.

Proximamente me uniré a la iniciativa de mis tres openings favoritos, espero contar con su apoyo pero hasta entonces aquí termino el post, muchas gracias por su tiempo.



NOTA: Cada imagen tiene su respectiva fuente incorporada, solo deben hacer click para ir a la página de origen.