Action & Fantasy - Solo Leveling ~ Explained | Review

Solo Leveling

2E5D3673-507B-43EC-B9F9-6759AE771D6C.jpeg

Director: Shunsuke Nakashige
Writer: Chugong
Genre: Action & Fantasy

⚠️Spoilers Ahead!⚠️


Trailer

This is the trailer I didn’t find it that much interesting also the music was not matching with the video like I felt like they have messed up but I liked the animation I was seeing. It looked very fun to watch and that me want to watch it as everyone is saying it’s a good one.


Summaries

A fantasy world exists where humans, hunters has magical abilities. They have to deal with strong monsters in order to protect the human race from certain annihilation. There is a weak hunter who’s name is Sung Jinwoo he is struggling for survival. One day, Sung Jinwoo unlocked extraordinary power. After this incident he becomes one of the strongest hunters and then ends up conquering the strongest dungeons.


Story

86142FA6-AAD5-4D68-B0B4-E9D583CA5AC6.jpeg

At the beginning we can see few people fighting with some creatures with thei special ability and then few people got injured during the battle but there is a healer who helps out someone who was dying. Then we can see 2 powerful man taking over the fight after that the story moves on to the future in the present time. Where we spot a guy who’s name is Sung Jinwoo. Everyone visits the place where the portal would appear for them to join. When Sung Jinwoo enters everyone welcomes him as he is very well known but the truth is that everyone was making fun of him and he has the ability to hear from the far so he could hear everyone gossiping about him being the weakest.

Sung Jinwoo is ranked as E which is the lowest rank. Everytime he joins a battle he will always get injured. His friend is a girl her name is Joohee Lee and her rank is B, when sees the injuries of Sung Jinwoo she gets mad at him for not being careful but later on he explains that there was no healer to help during the last battle but it’s because the fight was going in the E ranked opponents and still he could not beat the enemies who has the same rank as him.

7F0DC2FE-A97E-42E2-AFD8-B537A7918FA1.jpeg

Later on they enters the dungeon together and Sung Jinwoo managed to defeat one but later on another goblin appears to attack him and almost killed him but his team mates saved him and the healer got worried about him again. Actually Sung Jinwoo is fighting over here only because of his sick mother who is hospitalised and to help his sister complete her studies that’s the main reason he is trying so hard to earn something for his family. As he is very weak he feels helpless that he can’t help his team he only gets injured.

They somehow found another dungeon and they didn’t know what was inside and what kind of enemy they could face. Some disagreed to enter because it could be unsafe as they don’t know which ranked enemy could be inside and wanted to inform the authority about it but few agreed to enter as they didn’t want to lose the loot what if there are missing it out. Everyone voted and last person who was supposed to give a vote was Sung Jinwoo and he agreed as he needed more money. After seeing Sung Jinwoo agreeing Joohee also agreed to join.

Later on they entered the dungeon and it was full of statues and everyone was very shocked to see no enemies around and suddenly the door closed. Joohee felt that the biggest statue had moved it’s eye but Sung Jinwoo could not believe it. When one of their team mates tried to go near the door he got instantly killed by the statute who was sitting. Later on few people got killed because they moved but few got saved because of Sung Jinwoo because he could understand the rules of this place. When they completed the first task to bow the statue smiled creepily.

8E414701-EDCA-4392-A966-BF45DEB76D52.jpeg

Somehow, they completed the task 2 and Sung Jinwoo ends up losing his one leg. In the third task they got into the circle and when the door opened to the exit few ran away and only Sung Jinwoo, Song Chi-Yul and Joohee was left but Sung Jinwoo sacrificed himself for them and asked them to run away. Till his last breath Sung Jinwoo tried to fight those statues but he ends up badly. After a while we can see a big screen where Sung Jinwoo accepted a offer to live. Later on he was found in a Hospital and his leg recovered.

557608F4-1DC3-4808-A20C-AA3A00E98745.jpeg

Two people from the authority came to check that how Sung Jinwoo is alive after going through these critical situation and they also thought if he got 2nd chance awakened. When they tested his rank through a machine it turned out that he is still on E rank. Sung Jinwoo then sees a screen flooding in the air but only he can see it. A mission pooped up as daily quest and he has to complete it otherwise he would have to face penalty. He ignored the mission as it is asking him to exercise and there is a timer to complete this quest but he was in the hospital he wanted to rest and left it like that.

E5CDE2C6-1F2D-4AEA-9144-9BD073AF4B13.jpeg

Later on he disappeared from the hospital and was brought into another dimension where a big giant creature was following him and somehow he survived and in the end he ended up doing the missions. He learned that whenever he does the mission he gets a reward for it and also he can level up his skills as like a video game. His face and body-shape changes as time passes.

Later on his journey begins hiding his rank……


Review

Well, I have kept my eyes on this Manhwa for a long time and it has been on my watch list for over a year. Finally I got the chance to watch it animated first time and the episode 1 made me so happy. I recommend watching at least first three episodes and I am sure that you will feel addicted to new episode. If you don't continue then you are missing out a masterpiece! The art is on another level I definitely love it. Every frame tells a story which is amazing and it's not only about the plot. The animation style speak volumes, the creators has shown mad dedication and I can’t wait to see the end of it.


Overall

To be honest I like this type of animes to watch when it’s related to a game. It’s like a video game where you can teleport to dungeons and defeat the monster for treasures. I would just everyone to try this for once. I would rate it 10/10 because it’s my type. I have explained few episodes but if you want to learn more then you must watch it.


THANKS FOR READING💖


credits:
Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5
Photo 6



About the Author
My name is Haya, I am from Bangladesh, currently I am a student and I started my journey as a content creator in 2019 , Mainly I am interested in gaming, I am a professional Esports player of PUBG MOBILE. I am known as the most famous female player from PUBG MOBILE Bangladesh gaming community. Mask is my identity I do not intend to reveal my face in future that’s why you will see me in mask in every pictures. I have taken interested in HIVE because it’s the best platform for a content creator like me. I also like travelling, photography, drawing, gardening, blogging and many more things I intend to attempt in my free times.

  • The Photos were taken from imdb
  • Photos edited with PicsArt Mobile app and Canva
  • All content are mine unless otherwise noted

All Rights reserved @ayamihaya


3FA74CC0-A407-42D7-9F2F-4B6C7BEC9FAC.png

Sort:  

Wow, Solo Levelling really is receiving a lot of love. I guess it is very good.

Yes it is a good one !

This anime based on a Manwha is taking quite a lot of ground and popularity, I have not watched it yet, but it has very good reviews and is gaining the public. I would have to give it a chance to see how it is 👌👀

Greetings and thanks for the recommendation ❤️

This has become my favourite one in 2024 and I hope I will find another anime which would be related to games.

!PIZZA

Solo levelling is actually really amazing. It has almost everything. Amazing graphics, beautiful and swift fight scenes, lovely character development and all! I'd recommend it to anyone to,tbh

Yes, it has everything which we look for in a good anime and I am happy I found it satisfying!

!PIZZA

I like the cartoon design, but I'm not a fan of video game stories, I tried watching Sword Art Online and didn't end up liking it. I'll keep your recommendation in mind though.

Sword art online season 1 was the best but later on they ruined it but this anime is completely different than that anime you can give it a chance.

no lo he visto pero se muy interesante, me gusto tu reseña!


I haven't seen it but it looks very interesting, I liked your review!

You must see it because it's awesome!

I've always seen people talking about this anime and they say it's pretty good, but it's one of those that don't call my attention at all, it's not for a specific reason, it just didn't catch my attention 😅

It's on the trend maybe that's why everyone is talking about it.

I thought the same thing about the trailer although I really liked the animation style. Thanks to your review now I have a different perspective and I think I might as well watch this because now it seems more interesting.

Thanks for sharing your opinion :)

Yeah, I didn't like the trailer but I loved the anime hehe.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you very much 💖

I have the bubbed part still for the last few parts to be budded, this is an amazing anime indeed. kafi aacha hai jo bhe kaho.

Mereko to 2024 ka best laga lekin abhi tak baki animes jo release huye hain owh dekhna baki hain then I can judge which one is the best.

Thanks for reading patiently !

I love this anime almost as much as I loved the manhwa...

The animator's are really trying ✨

Same goes for me but I did not complete the manhwa and I don't want spoilers so I will wait for the episodes.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ayamihaya tipped elbuhito
@ayamihaya(4/5) tipped @omokhafue