Berserk one of my favorite stories /Berserk una de mis historias favoritas [ESP-ENG]

in The Anime Realm2 years ago

Hello to all friends, today I want to talk to you about one of my favorite animes of all time, I am talking about Berserk by the great mastere Kentaro Miura who doesn't have much left this world leaving his work incomplete but that doesn't take away from the fact that it is a masterpiece.

Hola a todos amigos, hoy les quiero hablar de uno de mis animes favoritos de todos los tiempos, les hablo de Berserk del gran maestro Kentaro Miura que no tiene mucho que dejo este mundo dejando su obra incompleta pero eso no le quita el hecho que sea una obra maestra.

When I was younger in my country the distribution of anime was very limited so in order to find a new story we had to resort to piracy, unfortunately for me in the place where I lived there was no good internet connection so I had to travel to a great city to be able to buy dozens of animes on DVD and since I didn't know what most of the series were about, I always asked for the ones that were most popular among their buyers to come to me.

Cuando era mas joven en mi país la distribución del anime estaba muy limitado así que para poder encontrar alguna historia nueva teníamos que recurrir a la piratearía, para mi desgracia en el lugar donde vivía no había buena conexión a internet por lo cual tenia que viajar a una gran ciudad para poder comprar decenas de animes en DVD y como no sabia de que trataban la mayoría de las series siempre pedía que me vendieran las que fueran mas populares entre sus compradores.

So I always arrived loaded with new series to discover, many of them I watched without pain or glory and among some others they were confusing or not at all to my liking and when I was lucky I found gems like Monster, Hellsing and another of these wonders it was Berserk

Así que yo siempre llegaba cargado de nuevas series por conocer, muchas de ellas las observaba sin pena ni gloria y entre algunas otras eran confusas o para nada de mi agrado y cuando tenia suerte me encontraba con joyas como Monster, Hellsing y otra de estas maravillas fue Berserk

My first approach to Berserk was with the series of 25 chapters from 1997 that covers the arc of the union of the mercenary Gutz, the protagonist, with the band of the falcon, its rise and fall, the animation perhaps would not be at all striking in these times but at that moment it blew my mind it was dark but well defined.

Mi primer acercamiento a Berserk fue con la serie de 25 capitulos de 1997 que abarca el arco de la unión del mercenario Gutz el protagonista a la banda del halcón el asenso de la misma y la caida ,la animación tal vez no seria para nada llamativa en estos tiempos pero en ese momento a mi me voló la cabeza era oscura pero bien definida.

I swear that this time I finished the series in a single day I was so caught up in the story, the fights and the brutality embodied in each scene that I needed more, what captivated me the most was the dark fantasy I did not know that such a genre existed until that moment and I was totally captivated, the use of fantastic elements brought to a plane of terror and gore were impressive and much better when the narrative was fluid and consistent with the story.

Les juro que esa vez termine la serie en un solo día estaba tan atrapado en la historia, las peleas y la brutalidad plasmada en cada escena que necesitaba más, lo que mas me cautivo fue la fantasía oscura yo no sabia que tal genero existía hasta ese momento y quede totalmente prendado, el uso de elementos fantásticos traídos a un plano de terror y gore eran impresionantes y mucho mejor cuando la narrativa era fluida y congruente con la historia.

So to learn more I researched it on the internet and it was that I discovered that Berserk had a manga and I read it fervently, what was my surprise when I realized that the series I had seen was diluted and that some of the fantastic elements of the series They had been eliminated or reduced like the fairy Puck, Gutz's faithful companion, in addition to the violence in the pages being much more graphic.

Así que para conocer más lo investigue en internet y fue que descubrí que Berserk tenia un manga y me dispuse a leerlo fervientemente , cual fue mi sorpresa al darme cuenta que la serie que había visto estaba diluida y que algunos de los elementos fantásticos de la serie habian sido eliminados o reducidos como el hada Puck el fiel compañero de Gutz, además que la violencia en las paginas eran mucho mas graficas.

Something that I can't stop telling you is that reading for me was heavy, there came times when I had to take a break to process all the information that my mind received to the point that sometimes I got to suffer small headaches, I can also tell you If you don't have a strong stomach or are afraid of supernatural stories, stay away from Berserk because it is full of all this.

Algo que no puedo dejar de comentarles es que la lectura para mi fue pesada llegaba momentos que tenia que tomar un descansos para procesar toda la informacion que mi mente recibia a tal punto que algunas veces llegue a sufrir pequeños dolores de cabeza, tambien les puedo decir que si no tienen un estomago fuerte o le temen a las historias sobrenaturales alejense de Berserk pues este esta cargado de todo esto.

Gutz the cursed swordsman born from a hanged corpse, raised in the middle of the battlefield, sold to be abused and betrayed by his adoptive father taught to kill from an early age in order to make a living as a wandering mercenary, hunted by demons whose only longing is to devour the flesh of the black swordsman who has sworn revenge on the one who betrayed him.

Gutz el espadachin maldito nacido de un cadaver colgado, criado en medio del campo de batalla, vendido para ser abusado y traicionado por su padre adoptivo enseñado a matar desde temprana a edad para poder ganarse la vida como un mercernario errante, perseguido por demonios cuyo unico anhelo es deborar la carne del espadachin negro que ha jurado vengarce de aquel que lo traiciono.

Berserk is a great story that sadly I will not have the pleasure of knowing its ending, I can assure you that the day I found out about the death of master Miura I could not help but shed some tears because my journey in the history of berserk had been abruptly interrupted in the what felt like one of the most difficult moments in history because it was already glimpsed what could be the last arc but we can no longer know that, if you want to read it even knowing that it does not have an ending, do it at your own risk even so I assure you that it is worth every second you invest in it, in addition to the first series, later other adaptations came out both in series and in movies that are quite good but nothing better than the manga.

Rest in peace the great Master Kentaro Miura.

Berserk es una gran historia que tristemente no tendré el placer de conocer su final, les puedo asegurar que el día que me entere del fallecimiento del maestro Miura no pude evitar derramar algunas lagrimas pues mi viaje en la historia de Berserk había sido interrumpido abruptamente en el lo que se sentía como uno de los momentos más álgidos de la historia pues ya se vislumbraba lo que podría ser el ultimo arco pero eso ya no lo podremos saber, si quieren leerlo aun sabiendo que no tiene un final háganlo bajo su propio riesgo aun así les aseguro que vale cada segundo que le inviertan, además de la primera serie despues salieron otras adaptaciones tanto en serie como en peliculas que son bastante buenas pero nada mejor que el manga.

Descanse en paz el gran Maestro Kentaro Miura.

image.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I have never seen this anime before, so I think I am going to look at it.

For me it is a jewel of the anime and if you do it I recommend that you do it for the first series of 1997, it may have omitted some things but it is complementary to the second series that they later released and the movies.

Thank you for the suggestion, I will keep it in mind.

I hope that they adapt the rest of the manga...it's storyline is too good to adapt the rest of the part...

I would still love for them to adapt the story to where it stayed because all the available material is pure gold.