You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotional Me over Anime

Wow, I remember the first time I saw Howl's Moving Castle I was very young and didn't understand anything. It wasn't until much later that I watched it again and understood a bit more of the meaning of the story and the messages it conveyed.

And as for Grave of the Fireflies, what can I say, it's a gem. I think it's one of the few animated movies that brought tears to my eyes. My wife isn't a big fan of anime, but after watching it, she was convinced that it is pure art.

Wow, recuerdo que la primera vez que vi El Castillo Ambulante de Howl era muy joven y no entendí nada. No fue hasta mucho tiempo después que la volví a ver y entendí un poco más del significado de la historia y los mensajes que transmitía.

Y en cuanto a La Tumba de las Luciérnagas, qué te puedo decir, es una joya. Creo que es una de las pocas películas animadas que me ha aguado los ojos. Mi esposa no es muy fan de los animes, pero después de verla se convenció de que es pura arte esa película.

Sort:  

Thank you! Same with me. You really need to watch it over and over. 😊 I just can't fathom the brain cells of the makers. They're so great!