You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sailor Moon, the anime for girls, created by a woman who wanted to have friends... (that she never had)

in The Anime Realmlast month

As a child I only enjoyed this anime, which to this day is still my favorite and the one I'm most attached to, since it was part of almost all my life, but as an adult, one realizes certain things.

Reading your post, I learned something new about this manga, the story behind it, Naoko not only made an entertaining manga, but reflected many cruel realities that happen both in Japan and elsewhere.

Now I feel very identified, at that age, adolescence, I also wanted to be part of a group of friends who wanted to be with me, I never had it, but I overcame it and today I am fine with myself and with the small circle that surrounds me ❤️

But really, what a sad story there is behind and now it is better understood why this anime has been so well done.

Sort:  

It's an interesting and creative exercise of animation and reflection of life itself... Meaning, cruelty and bully is everything-anywhere... Thanks for stopping by and comment, love!!