My Neighbors the Yamada is very entertaining [ENG/ESP]

in The Anime Realmlast month


Source

What's up community? I hope you are very well... I think I was a little lost in the community, but, I'm glad to meet you again in a new post, today, also with a Studio Ghibli production that in my opinion is something peculiar, it's not like anything I've seen before neither from Ghibli, nor from any other studio and I think that's where its charm resides...
¿Que tal comunidad? Espero que estén muy bien... Creo que estaba un poco perdida en la comunidad, pero, me alegra encontrarme de nuevo con ustedes en un nuevo post, hoy, también con una producción de Studio Ghibli que en mi opinión es algo peculiar, no es igual a algo que yo haya visto antes ni de Ghibli, ni de ningún otro estudio y creo que en eso esta su encanto...


Source

My Neighbors the Yamadas is a film produced by Studio Ghibli and directed by Isao Takahata released in 1999 and based on the manga of the same title. The film deals with the daily or common experiences of a traditional middle-class Japanese family, and its execution is in the form of a comic book. The Yamada family consists of Takashi, the father, Matsuko, the mother, Shige, Matsuko's mother, Noboru, the eldest son, and Nonoko, the youngest daughter.

Mis vecinos los Yamada es una película producida por Studio Ghibli y dirigida por Isao Takahata lanzada en 1999 y esta basada en el manga del mismo titulo. La película trata sobre las vivencias diarias o comunes que tiene una familia japonesa tradicional de clase media, y su ejecución es en forma de tira cómica. La familia Yamada esta compuesta por Takashi, el padre, Matsuko, la madre, Shige, la madre de Matsuko, Noboru, el hijo mayor y Nonoko, la hija pequeña.


Source

I really liked the way they approached this movie, I think it was a good idea to make it as a comic strip and show different situations in parts (I hope I made myself clear) at the beginning it may seem boring, but in my opinion, as they move to another moment, it becomes funnier and funnier and we could also identify with some things that happen in the life of this family as they are quite common.

Me gustó mucho como plantearon esta película, creo que fue un acierto hacerla en forma de tira cómica y mostrar diferentes situaciones en partes (espero que me haya dado a entender) al principio puede parecer aburrida, pero en mi opinión, a medida que pasan a otro momento, se vuelve cada vez cada mas gracioso y también podríamos identificarnos con algunas cosas que pasan en la vida de esta familia ya que son bastante comunes.


Source

The drawing style is similar to that of The Tale of the Princess Kaguya, although it reminds me a lot of the Shin-chan series (which makes it funnier, I must say). The movie doesn't always have background music and I think it's mostly because of the way it's directed, it's the most similar to a Sitcom, but when it's present, it reminds me a lot of those series that used to be on TV when I was a kid.

El estilo de dibujo es parecido al de El cuento de la Princesa Kaguya, aunque a mi me recuerda mucho al de la serie Shin-chan (lo que lo hace mas divertido, debo decir). La película no tiene siempre música de fondo y creo que es en gran parte por la forma en la que está dirigida, es lo mas parecido a una Sitcom, pero cuando se hace presente, me recuerda mucho a esas series que pasaban en la television abierta cuando era pequeña.


Source

Undoubtedly in Ghibli there are very talented people and I think this film is proof of that, you can spend a pleasant and entertaining hour, and perhaps feel identified in one or another situation faced by this family, you might believe that it is not from Ghibli because it is out of the mold of what is a film of the studio. I really recommend it a lot, I was very entertained by the movie and maybe you who read me will also be entertained, of course children can also watch it and, as a curious fact, it is the first movie of the studio that was made on computer. I hope you are encouraged to see the movie soon, I'll say goodbye for now, thank you very much for reading me and see you later in another post ❤️

Sin duda en Ghibli hay personas con mucho talento y creo que esta película es una prueba de ello, puedes pasarte una hora agradable y entretenida, y tal vez sentirte identificado en una u otra situación a la que se enfrenta esta familia, podrías creer que no es de Ghibli ya que se sale del molde de lo que es una película del estudio. Realmente la recomiendo mucho, me entretuvo mucho la película y tal vez a ti que me lees también te entretenga, por supuesto que también la pueden ver los niños y, como dato curioso, es la primera película del estudio que fue hecha en computadora. Espero que te animes a ver la película pronto, yo por ahora me despido, muchas gracias por leerme y nos vemos luego en otro post ❤️


Translated by DeepL

Traducido por DeepL

Sort:  

This is a good anime to watch for Nihonggo learners. The language seems natural.

I saw this movie dubbed into my native language, and although I'm not exactly a Japanese learner, I really like the sound of it, so you gave me a reason to look it up in the original language!

The way they drew this already hints that it's comedy. It's cute!
And this was from 1999? It doesn't seem like it!

English

The form of animation itself is comical, it seems childish but I think it's good for the intention which is to identify with the situations seeing funny drawing forms.

It caught my attention because at first glance it reminded me a little bit of chinchan haha

Spanish

La forma de animación de por sí es cómica, pareciera infantil pero pienso esta bien para la intención que es identificarse con las situaciones viendo formas de dibujo divertidas

Me llamo la atención porque a primera vista me recordó un poco a chinchan jaja

Jajaja es cierto, a mi también me recordó a Shin-chan, el estilo de dibujo le da un toque cómico y las situaciones planteadas, aunque son comunes, las hicieron de una manera muy cómica y te podría sacar algunas risas
Muchas gracias por pasarte 😊

English

ajajajaj I already knew there was something in the drawing style, good to read that because I know then that I wasn't wrong 😂

Spanish

ajajaj ya sabia yo había algo en el estilo de dibujo, bien leer eso porque se entonces que no me equivocaba 😂

I wasn't aware of such entertaining anime released by Ghibli.
Added to the watchlist

Ghibli has may hidden gems! Thanks for passing by ❤️

It's interesting everything you bring up in your review and that it resembles a sitcom is something that really sets it apart from the rest, I'd like to give this movie a chance.

Es interesante todo lo que planteas en tu reseña y que se asemeje a una sitcom es algo que realmente la diferencia del resto, me gustaría darle una oportunidad a esta película.

Deberías darle una oportunidad! Es muy entretenida

From what you say about the plot and the way its creators develop it, I think this movie i
s worth watching.

Por lo que comentas sobre la trama y la manera cómo sus creadores la desarrollan me parece que vale la pena ver está película.

Es interesante la película, tiene un estilo propio.