Ousama Raking: An unexpected and pleasant surprise [ENG/ESP]

in The Anime Realm2 years ago

English

Hello to all the community of The Anime Realm, I'm back in these parts to tell you about one of those anime of past seasons that I ended up watching literally by a Youtube video that caused me intrigue and I decided to cheer up, and I must tell you that it has been an incredible and pleasant surprise since I literally finished its 23 episodes in 2 days hahaha because its story from the first chapter hooked me and its characters not to mention, So without giving more time to the matter today I want to talk about Ousama Ranking and as has become customary I will talk about the good and bad points of this work (spoiler warning before continuing from this point).

Screenshot_20220519-195126.pngScreenshots from my PC

Positive points

Ok I don't want to sound like a desperate fanboy but this work has left such a good taste in my mouth that it will be hard for me to summarize all its good points (since it is seriously excellent) but let's start with the most important one which would be the main character. This work introduces us to Prince Bojji a small boy for his age, deaf and mute which is extremely innocent and kind but also physically very weak, therefore the people of his kingdom constantly underestimate him also being the son of the current king Bosse and being this a giant is more surprising the weakness of the prince, but as the story goes we will see how this grows personally and in terms of their skills without losing its essence tender and kind besides showing us that strength is not only a factor of brute force.

Screenshot_20220519-104958.jpgScreenshots from my PC

The development of the secondary characters such as Kage, Prince Deida, the queen Hilling, or the members of the big 4 make this work even more important and makes it even more endearing since we get to see that there are not really evil characters, but they were forced to make difficult choices because of their convictions, and that even characters that we consider as evil or heartless are really victims of the direct consequences of their actions or even actions that they were not to blame.

Screenshot_20220521-230048.jpgScreenshots from my PC

The animation style of this work is something that also seemed to me, despite being different, very nice and well done, even in the battle scenes to achieve a characteristic and very own brightness, being able to think that the work is defined by this style of animation and gives it its own stamp.

Screenshot_20220519-195407.jpgScreenshots from my PC

Well I do not want to praise the work more because it will seem that it is perfect haha (although it is not far off I must say) but let's move to the aspects that I did not like so much of the work

Negative points

Unfortunately the anime has not managed to adapt all the manga of Ousama Ranking and this is one of the negative points and is that at the end of the work we are left many things unanswered, as what was the relationship of Miranjo with the demon or if the prince Ouken would have a solution for his immortality, and we were also not presented more kings of the ranking, we could only see Bosse and Desha and that leaves us without knowing how which could be the kings who were at the top of the ranking.

Screenshot_20220521-230147.jpgScreenshots from my PC

I am a lover of the second opening of the show without any doubt and it represents perfectly the same without leaving doubts about it, but BUT the first opening seemed boring to me and I consider that it took away the striking to what would be the introduction of the anime and it is that competing against Hadaka no Yuusha is a very hard battle.

Screenshot_20220519-105155.jpgScreenshots from my PC

Well I don't want to keep talking about the show because I could fall into many more spoilers and I really hope this post encourages more people to give a chance to this amazing show, really Ousama Ranking brought a unique and fresh style and was really a show that without expecting it managed to get into my top 10 favorite anime of all time, without more to add I say goodbye and I hope you are excellent.

Screenshot_20220521-230215.jpgScreenshots from my PC

Español

Hola a toda la comunidad de The Anime Realm, he vuelto por estos lados para comentarles de uno de esos animes de temporadas pasadas que termine viendo literal por un vídeo de Youtube que me causo intriga y decidí animarme, y debo decirles que ha sido una increíble y grata sorpresa ya que literal termine sus 23 episodios en 2 días jajaja porque su historia desde el primer capítulo me engancho y sus personajes ni se diga, así que sin darles más largas al asunto hoy quiero hablarles de Ousama Ranking y como se ha ido haciendo costumbre hablaré de los puntos buenos y malos de esta obra (advertencia de spoilers antes de seguir de este punto)

Screenshot_20220519-195126.pngScreenshots from my PC

Puntos positivos

Ok no quiero sonar como un fanboy desesperado pero esta obra me ha dejado tan buen sabor de boca que me costará resumir todos sus puntos buenos (ya que en serio es excelente) pero empecemos con el más importante que sería el protagonista. Está obra nos presenta al príncipe Bojji un niño pequeño para su edad, sordo y mudo el cual es en extremo inocente y amable pero también físicamente muy débil, por lo tanto las personas de su reino lo subestiman constantemente además siendo el hijo del actual rey Bosse y siendo este un gigante es más sorprendente la debilidad del principe, pero con el pasar de la historia iremos viendo cómo este crece personalmente y en cuanto a sus habilidades sin perder su esencia tierna y amable además de demostrarnos que la fuerza no es solo un factor de fuerza bruta.

Screenshot_20220519-104958.jpgScreenshots from my PC

El desarrollo de los personajes secundarios como Kage, el príncipe Deida, la reina Hilling, o los miembros de los 4 grandes hacen que está obra cobre aun más importancia y la hace aún más entrañable ya que logramos ver qué no existen realmente personajes malvados, sino que fueron forzados a tomar elecciones difíciles debido a sus convicciones, y que hasta personajes que consideramos como malvados o sin corazón son realmente víctimas de las consecuencias directas de sus acciones o inclusive de acciones de las que ellos no tuvieron la culpa.

Screenshot_20220521-230048.jpgScreenshots from my PC

El estilo de animación de esta obra es algo que también me pareció a pesar de ser diferente, muy bonito y bien logrado, llegando hasta en las escenas de batalla a lograr un brillo característico y muy propio, pudiendo llegar a pensar en que la obra la define este estilo de animación y le da su sello propio.

Screenshot_20220519-195407.jpgScreenshots from my PC

Bien no quiero elogiar más la obra ya que parecerá que es perfecta jaja (aunque no está muy lejos debo decir) pero pasemos a los aspectos que no me gustaron tanto de la obra

Puntos negativos

Lamentablemente el anime no ha logrado adaptar todo el manga de Ousama Ranking y este es uno de los puntos negativos y es que al final de la obra se nos dejan muchas cosas sin contestar, como cual fue la relacion de Miranjo con el demonio o si el príncipe Ouken tendría una solución para su inmortalidad, y tampoco se nos presentaron más reyes del ranking, solo pudimos ver a Bosse y a Desha y eso nos deja sin conocer como cuáles podrían ser los reyes que estuvieran en el tope del ranking.

Screenshot_20220521-230147.jpgScreenshots from my PC

Soy un amante del sin duda alguna del segundo opening de la obra y es que representa perfectamente la misma sin dejar dudas al respecto, pero Pero PERO el primer opening me pareció aburrido y considero que quitaba lo llamativo a lo que sería la introducción del anime y es que competir contra Hadaka no Yuusha es una batalla muy dura.

Screenshot_20220519-105155.jpgScreenshots from my PC

Bien no quiero seguir hablando de la obra ya que podría caer en muchos más spoilers y realmente deseo que este post anime a más personas a darle una oportunidad a esta obra tan increíble, realmente Ousama Ranking trajo un estilo único y fresco y fue realmente una obra que sin esperarlo logro meterse en mi top 10 de animes favoritos de todos los tiempos, sin más que agregar me despido y espero se encuentren excelente.

Screenshot_20220521-230215.jpgScreenshots from my PC

Sort:  

I think I watched something similar to anime with this style of graphics I just couldn't remember if this is the one.

If you want, give it a try to Ousama Ranking, you will get a good surprise dude

I will, thanks.

Dear @jandresd07, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make a difference.
Thank you!