Thank You Very Much Akira Toriyama Sensei

in The Anime Realm3 months ago

It’s sad knowing the passing of Akira Toriyama sensei. I grew up watching Dragonball and I remember as a kid I used to believed that I am also a super saiyan. I used to shout while performing a saiyan pose and recite kamehameha. He was a big inspiration for my love of anime and art.

It brings me back to the time I used to have crayons and draw at the wall of our house. I remember I draw Cell that time. I am so proud of that drawing that inspires me draw more and more without even bothering if my drawing looks bad or not.

As time past by, grow old and now I know that it was very silly of me to think that I am a super saiyan ahahha. But it was fun times.

As the art world grieves for the loss of the great artist Akira Toriyama sensei, it is also an important reminder for me to know where did I start to draw and love art. As artists we should continue to pursue our artistic dreams and creativity.

This is a little tribute for my art sensei

Art Process

1.png

This is Son Goku from Dragonball.
I started with a sketch. I think it looks cool if I used this rough sketch lines until the final result. And so I did not draw a clean line art for this.

✨✨✨

2.png

Next, I create a layer below the rough line and start to do a base color or so we call flat colors. Simple trick but it looks great already.

✨✨✨

3.png

To add some volume I add shadows and highlights. I add a layer above the base colors. Set that to multiply blending mode and add shadow under the hair, around the ears and nose, down to the neck and body. The highlights I put it in his hair and clothes.

✨✨✨

goku.png

To finalized, I add another set of highlights in his face and body. Also add that simple dot highlight to his eyes. Clean up some lines in his face. Lower down the opacity of the shadows. Add background and finish the illustration.😌

Messy but I like it😁 Hope you like it too😁

Software: Adobe Photoshop
Equipment: Huion Kamvas 13

Thank you very much!

Oh! if you're interested to check out my artworks check the links below😌

✨👇My Recent Post Illustration👇✨

Sort:  

Very nice artwork finally I see some digital artist in the community.

Thank you very much! It's my first fan art post in this community 😁 I will be sharing fan arts for some time here 😌

Mr Toriyama will live in our hearts forever. He is immortalised in this show through Goku and the Z fighters. What a legend he was. He literally made the childhood of millions of children worth remembering because of this show.

Excellent work buddy:)

He really is an inspiration to every generation of artist bro. We will always carry those artistic touch in us. Thank you very much!😌

Thanks for the fun childhood, Toriyama-sensei. He really is indeed a legend and has inspired a lot of other amazing artists and mangaka like Oda-sensei and Kishimoto-sensei. Your Goku fan art is an awesome tribute for him... :)

Rest assured he is now in a better place. Toriyama-sensei will always be part in our art journey. Thank you very much😌

I love the tribute you have paid to this great mangaka. How nice to see so many works shared on the internet, from fans honoring his work. I congratulate you on your drawing, it was spectacular.


Me encanta el homenaje que le has rendido a este gran mangaka. Qué lindo ver tantos trabajos compartidos en internet, de fanáticos honrando su trabajo. Te felicito por tu dibujo, quedó espectacular.

Thank you very much! He really is a great mangaka. I will always carry those childhood memory of him😌

¡Muchas gracias! Realmente es un gran mangaka. Siempre llevaré esos recuerdos de su infancia😌

All Mexicans Cartels just let out a tear drop.

If only we could find all the dragon balls bro. But we know he is now in a better place somehow😁

Just call the Mexican Cartel

Fantastic digital art is the most hard thing for me to do. I have tried plenty of times and failed lol. You are very smooth with it great job!

Thank you very much! You will manage to do it in the end just don't give it up!

Hearing of his passing is one of the biggest loses manga will ever have. Truly a tragedy. Hope you're well man.

It really is the biggest lose, he inspire a lot of great mangakas out there and aspiring artist in every genre. Thank you very much bro hope you're doing well too😌

He will be remembered.

Yeah he will be. Always for the good things he shared upon people😁

galing oh.

salamat ng marami sir demo😌

Congratulations @japex1226! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery