Sanka Rea is an underrated anime... さんかれあ!! 🍃 ♥️ - Anime Review ♥️

in The Anime Realm3 years ago (edited)
Back in 2016 I guess, I found this anime, I think someone recommended it to me.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I didn’t knew anything about the plot, but it found it interesting for some reason, so I started watching the first chapter, which started with a quirky boy, Furuya Chihiro, watching a film of zombies. An image quite different from the cover of the box (yeah I saw it on dvd) that was all in pastel colors and with a pretty sweet high school girl.

This boy turned out to be a crazy fan of zombies, even to the point to find pretty only zombie girls he imagined in his mind. He was basically obsessed with that theme, and didn’t like to much the world of the living.

2B2FACEA-C577-4969-9094-B9208801ABA6.gif

In a sudden turn of events, he met the most pretty and popular student of the girl’s school of the town, whom is also the daughter of the principal and is known for her beauty, kindness and family wealth. He met Sanka Rea.

9F98CA8A-AC37-4AA2-8FB8-E177D33B28CA.png

That day, he discovers the truth behind her apparently perfect life, and in a short time becomes more close to her. And just like that, almost by accident, they became friends (despite his bad attitude) and she finally find someone to live different things, even the simple ones, and escape from the strict rules of her father.

DA7FAFB7-42A8-42E3-B778-8D24A335A46E.png

And how did that happened?! Well, she helped him in his crazy and secret quest to make his dead cat come to life again, following the instructions of an old book he found!!

AD015635-0593-4A6F-B477-6411F22B483F.gif

There’s a lot of characters in the life of both, his grandpa, cousin, father and sister and... dead cat? And, important: Sanka’s father and stepmom. All of them complement this story that starts slow and maybe sweet and comical, but little by little becomes more intense and even dark and mysterious.

D2F470A3-D482-400F-AAB8-335229F6B813.gif

And like if things wasn’t already changing for him, now he has to keep the worst secret of Rea!! At this point I can’t tell what’s that secret, I recommend you to see the show and/or if you want to follow the story to the end you must read the manga, because the anime it’s only one season and doesn’t finish. :) But I know you have the idea... ♥️

FB4558C0-CEF5-4C70-8A2E-3B25CE5B9317.jpeg

I can’t assure you the manga is even better and more complex that the anime, so go and read it too!!

I rewatched it last October (perfect month for this one) and I recalled why I liked it before. Maybe is not the deepest anime you can see, but the character of Rea was really reliable to me, and that’s why I liked so much.

EF80A739-2EAE-47F6-9011-94209BEC17AC.png

I hope I waked up your interest to watch it, because I’m sure this is one of those underrated anime people tend to forget, not because they’re bad, but because they’re not loud. 🌟🌟

A story about innocence, mystery, love, life and death... And also, the manga’s art is 👌💫💫💫💖 beautiful....I think you won’t regret to spend some time knowing more about Sanka Rea.

E512AD2E-79B4-466A-9050-ADE53DB8C6B9.jpeg

Have you seen this anime?
Do you have any recommendation?
Let me know your impressions. 💗
I’ll be glad to read them.

By Fernanda Rojas @kitzune

https://hive.blog/hive-156509/@kitzune/slender-man-s-urban-legend-traditional-sketch A67181C7-6002-4C54-B000-7BB7DB6DFF53.jpg
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

If you want to support me you can vote, comment or reblog this! 🌸

You can also read or support my last post.👉 Slender Man’s urban legend

Thanks a lot! ♥️
Follow me on: TwitterInstagram

Images taken from the anime Sanka Rea (2012). Made by Studio Deen. Author: Mitsuru Hattori