Unohana Retsu from bleach | Fanart

in The Anime Realm2 months ago


I few weeks ago I made a fanart of Kisuke Urahara from bleach on someone's request till then I was only aware by the name of anime but now after watching a few part and some selected videos on YouTube of the anime I realised that there are many other interesting characters I noticed that bleach is very underrated anime in big three, most people might say that JJK is number one and some are fan of "one piece" and "demon slayer" but fans of Bleach are way less then others. Let me tell you if you are rather big fan of those I mentioned after, these all are inspired from bleach. It might be surprising but true.


Ok, so I was talking about the characters of bleach, let me tell you that this is one of the most complicated anime I've ever seen especially for those who hadn't watched it's previous seasons and directly head towards the thousand year blood war. I think there should be a complete dictionary and course to understand this anime as well is it is a bit longer but no longer then "One piece".

Process

As always it was rather tricky for me to select final image or scene to ne drawn. The character of Unohana is so fascinating that which scene deserve to be drawn. But this one I selected for this weak. First I selected the scene of Unohana's Bankai with the sword full of blood but it was much complex as well and this one was pretty decent.

  • Start simply by making a sketch with an erasable lead pencil because sometimes we have to erase as nothing can be done perfect directy.

  • I had to paint the upper Kimono 👘 with white paint to make it distinguish from its background.

  • The dress beneath the upper Kimono is supposed to be black or pitch black as well as her hairs

  • This was the first time I faces trouble while doing some shades probably because it has a white base and the upper shaded colour is white.

  • Before doing the outline I gave some other details too like the details above upper blouse and shading the sword as well.


Final look
That's it, the making process was so, satisfying and healing as it is my hobby. As well as whenever a project is succeed it is so relaxing and enjoyable.


Why Unohana Retsu
As bleach fan knows that the whole soul society and Shinagami are badass then each other so, why I selected Minazuki the cause is that , yhe bankai Unohana holds is what attracts me most as a female having such terrible healing powers as well as fighting is just remarkable.

  • I usually make anime Fanarts here, it will ne my honour if I make a Fanart of an anime on others suggestions or what yoi guys love to see.
  • Thanks for reaching my content, I hope you guys will love it like always, see you next time.
Sort:  

Loved the artpiece

I'm into acrylics, but i always forget to take up process pictures and end up regretting that

Yeah it is a hurdle to take images as well as taking shots for video.
But I have to if I had to post 🙂
By the way these are poster colours which cost me only 1$ per box as I live in a cheapest country.

Beautiful artwork! You really took your time and worked on several details to get the final outcome. Great job!

It looks so nice! You did a great job ✨

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Unohana is one of the most interesting characters in Bleach, when I knew about her past I was shocked.

Excellent work. Cheers!

I haven't watched Bleach, but your fanart is as awesome as ever! I'm loving all the small details!

Yeah it is rather long anime that's why we hesitate to watch it.
To be honest I myself didn't watched it yet but the badass shorts I saw on YouTube urged me to do an artwork of Unohana.

I don't mind long anime.. I mean, I'm following One Piece after all. haha
I'll watch it someday... haha
Ohh.. I see. I don't really know a lot of characters from Bleach except for Ichigo and Rukia. But I do like some of their songs. :D

Me too well right now I'm addicted to Junji Ito collection.
Watch this

Junji Ito😎✨
I've read some of his manga...

quedo genial, muy bonito!


It looked great, very nice!

Nice, I love this one, it looks old school.