(ENG/SPA) The CHaos Boundary between Spoiler and Opening

in The Anime Realm27 days ago

image.png

Source of Image Edited with Paint

Recuerdo cuando de niño veía con emoción los openings de los animes que disfrutaba en aquella época, por mencionar algunos como Caballeros del Zodiaco, Súper Campeones, Samurai X, Los Justicieros, etc pero el tiempo ha pasado y la madurez me ha hecho notar que hay algunos openings con unos super spoilers que vaya que hay a tener cuidado porque claro ya mi perspectiva ha cambiado y pienso no soy el único, esto puede que suceda con muchos.

Los openings les veo como un aspecto o estrategia empresarial la cual considero es todo un acierto para impulsar el impacto del anime en un consumidor o espectador, es todo un éxito por dos razones que son la dinámica de escenas acompañada de una canción que sí logra quedarse en el corazón del que escucha, un gran porcentaje del éxito de audiencia en ese anime se puede lograr.

I remember when as a child I watched with excitement the openings of the anime I enjoyed at that time, to mention a few like Saint Seiya, Captain Tsubasa, Samurai X, Slayers, etc. But time has passed and maturity has made me notice that there are some openings with super spoilers that I have to be careful because of course my perspective has changed and I think I'm not the only one, this may happen with many.

The openings I see them as an aspect or business strategy which I consider is a success to boost the impact of the anime in a consumer or viewer, it is a success for two reasons which are the dynamics of scenes accompanied by a song that if it manages to stay in the heart of the listener, a large percentage of the audience success in that anime can be achieved.

image.png

image.png

Source of Image

Entonces basado en lo que capto es un opening y su intención general, tiene una frontera caótica o un borde peligroso que puede contener spoilers letales para un espectador, claro esta, esto es totalmente subjetivo porque lo que para una persona puede ser un spoiler ligero, para otra no y ni lo nota.

Por eso mencione al principio que de niño vi animes cuyos openings en la vida me fuera enfocado en si me daban detalles de mas de la historia porque mi mente no lo notaba por mi edad PERO lo que ha hecho en la actualidad si que lo note y me afecte enormemente en el disfrute de una historia al ver un producto es mi madurez, cada persona tiene una madurez perceptiva distinta y lo que para mi es un spoiler pues para otra persona no lo es.

Entonces ya con una idea general de la opinión que quiero plantear analizare dos openings de ejemplos, un opening que me parece un acierto porque de hecho me distrae totalmente a la vez que me mantiene a la expectativa y otro que de verdad pudo ser LETAL para mi experiencia, atención con este último.

Claro esta para poder darme a explicar a partir de este momento puede haber Spoilers de los animes Demon Slayer y Attack on Titans, precaución.

So based on what I understand is an opening and its general intention, it has a chaotic border or a dangerous edge that can contain lethal spoilers for a viewer, of course, this is totally subjective because what for one person can be a light spoiler, for another person it is not and they don't even notice it.

That's why I mentioned at the beginning that as a child I watched anime whose openings in life I was focused on whether they gave me details of more of the story because my mind did not notice it because of my age BUT what has made me notice it today if I notice and greatly affect me in the enjoyment of a story to see a product is my maturity, each person has a different perceptual maturity and what for me is a spoiler for another person is not.

So with a general idea of the opinion I want to raise I will analyze two examples of openings, an opening that seems to me a success because in fact it totally distracts me while keeping me in expectation and another that really could be LETHAL for my experience, pay attention to the latter.

Of course, in order to explain myself from this moment on, there may be Spoilers of the anime Demon Slayer and Attack on Titans, caution.

image.png

Demon Slayer

  • El Tercer Opening de Demon Slayer:

El que ha visto el opening igual dejo la canción para que sepan específicamente a cual me refiero y para ese lector general que se anime a leer esta zona puede escucharla, no es para nada de mis favoritas pero es entretenida.

Ahora lo que es letal en la presentación de imágenes durante el tercer opening del anime Demons Slayer es que literal es una secuencia de spoilers en masa, comprendo que en cierto punto el espectador puede estar perdido y no saber pero hay un detalle con el personaje llamado Gyutaro porque el es el elemento sorpresa de todo ese arco y resalto sorpresa, el no debería salir en el opening y lo hace desde el inicio del arco.

Como agradezco no haber visto ese opening hasta luego de haber visto toda esa saga porque esa escena en la que Gyutaro se revela abrazado por su preciosa hermana Daki me dejo en los cielos, la sorpresa en mi caso fue del mil porciento, disfrute ese momento gráfica, secuencial y de historia al máximo y esa sensación pudo estar en riesgo letal, mortal gracias al opening ya que es vital el efecto sorpresa en este personaje.

  • The Third Opening of Demon Slayer:

The one who has seen the opening anyway I leave the song so you know specifically which one I am referring to and for that general reader who is encouraged to read this area you can listen to it, it is not at all of my favorites but it is entertaining.

Now what is lethal in the presentation of images during the third opening of the anime Demons Slayer is that it is literally a sequence of mass spoilers, I understand that at a certain point the viewer may be lost and not know but there is a detail with the character named Gyutaro because he is the surprise element of the whole arc and I emphasize surprise, he should not be in the opening and he does it from the beginning of the arc.

I am thankful for not having seen that opening until after having seen the whole saga because that scene in which Gyutaro reveals himself embraced by his beautiful sister Daki left me in heaven, the surprise in my case was a thousand percent, I enjoyed that graphic, sequential and story moment to the maximum and that feeling could have been in lethal risk, deadly thanks to the opening because the surprise effect is vital in this character.

image.png

untitled.gif

SNK, Gif of Tenor Source

  • El Opening de la Temporada dos de SNK:

En contraste con el anterior opening, esta el de SNK titulado Shinzou Wo SaSageyo el cual lo considero un himno, ahora como opening me parece uno en extremo acertado, esa idea de insertar cosas que no salen en manga o anime porque al menos yo no las he visto pierde totalmente al espectador y ese me parece un enfoque acertado.

El opening tiene que atraer al espectador, tiene que colocar la carne en el asador pero pienso que no puede ser todo tan evidente, que engañen al espectador me parece genial, en este openings aparecen un monton de animales que nunca vemos y eso distrae de la verdadera estrella que es el Titan Bestia, nunca te haz preguntado que sucedió con esos animales, yo tampoco, entonces el opening cumplió porque igual atrajo y no fue un spoiler con patas letal como si lo son los de Demon Slayer.

Ya para finalizar considero que vale la pena hacer openings secuenciales, es decir, a medida que avanza la historia, se agregan esos personajes o momentos de relevancia en el opening pero no toda la carne de primera calidad en el asador del primer opening que se presente en el capítulo uno de un arco porque pudiera arruinar la experiencia de algún espectador.

Dedicado todos y cada uno de mis post y videos a mi perrita llamada princesa que la llamábamos chiquito que ya no está con nosotros pero desde el cielo verá que su existencia SI fue valiosa y lo más hermoso que existirá en mi corazón y alma.

  • The Opening of Season two of SNK:

In contrast to the previous opening, there is the one of SNK titled Shinzou Wo SaSageyo which I consider an anthem, now as an opening I think it is extremely successful, that idea of inserting things that do not come out in manga or anime because at least I have not seen them totally loses the viewer and that seems to me a successful approach.

The opening has to attract the viewer, it has to put the meat on the grill but I think it can't be so obvious, I think it's great that they deceive the viewer, in this openings appear a lot of animals that we never see and that distracts from the real star which is the Titan Beast, you have never wondered what happened with those animals, me neither, then the opening fulfilled because it still attracted and was not a spoiler with lethal legs as Demon Slayer's are.

Finally, I think it's worth doing sequential openings, that is, as the story progresses, add those characters or moments of relevance in the opening but not all the first quality meat on the spit of the first opening that is presented in chapter one of an arc because it could ruin the experience of some viewer.

I dedicate each and every one of my posts and videos to my little dog named princess, we called her chiquito, she is no longer with us but from heaven she will see that her existence was valuable and the most beautiful thing that will exist in my heart and soul.

image.png

image.png

Source of Image

image.png

Link to My Social Networks: TWITTER

Translated with DeepL Translate (Free Version)

Sort:  

Everywhere you read and heard the Sasageyo!!! haha it is a brutal opening, although yes, they included things that never appeared in the manga or the anime (like the dinosaur WTF 😂) it is still one of the best and most powerful openings I've ever heard.

English

Heeeey!!! we have to talk about this hymn someday and even sing it 😃/, hahaha it is very remarkable and it was good because no one wonders what happened to those animals and if no one does it is because the opening fulfilled in misleading and not being an opening spoiler with legs hahahaha

SPanish

Heeeey!! tenemos que entonces hablar algún día de este himno y hasta cantarlo 😃/, ajajaj es que es muy notable y quedo bien porque nadie se pregunta que paso con esos animales y si nadie lo hace es porque el opening cumplio en despistar y no ser un opening spoiler con patas jaja

Truly some openings can be misleading and some can have lots of spoilers.

The Jujutsu Kaisen season 1 opening hinted at a certain character staying long and becoming Itadori's friend..
Well that had to be the biggest prank of anime that season as that character was killed quite brutally.

Sometimes it is just a publicity stunt.

English

I really consider Demons Slayers spolers to the max hahaha and in sequence then for some maybe details are not detected but I see details that WoW an opening scene can tell the story.

What you said about Jujutsu Kaisen can affect the experience. It's definitely advertising and it's putting all the power in the opening but WoW I don't watch openings until after watching the anime haha and boy am I glad to do that now 😃

Spanish

De verdad considero los de Demons Slayers spolers a mas no poder ajjaja y en secuencia entonces para algunos quizás detalles no se detecten pero yo veo detalles que WoW una escena de opening puede decir la historia

Eso que me comentas de Jujutsu Kaisen puede afectar la experiencia. Definitivamente es publicidad y es poner todo el poder en el opening pero WoW ya yo no veo openings hasta despues de ver el anime jaja y vaya que me alegra hacer eso ahora 😃

😂😂

uno de los animes que más me gusta y sus openings geniales!


one of the anime I like the most and its openings are great!

El Éxito muchachona 😃/

ese video opening que has mostrado está potente, muy bueno