Re: Monster, My Favorite Ongoing Anime Series This Spring Season

It's been a long time since I last watched an ongoing anime. I remember waiting for the latest episode of Fairy Tail before and was always excited for it. But that's the agonizing part, the "wait." A good anime will always make you think about what's possible in the upcoming episode. It will also make you imagine things about it until you just create your own version of it in your head. Well, that's what happened to me.

IMG_20240420_152737.jpg

With too much anticipation, I tend to just create my own scenario in my head. But it has a downside because even though I know that those scenarios were only made in my head, I can't help but get disappointed when the scenario I had in mind doesn't happen on the "real" next episode. It's weird, but this is also one of the reasons why I don't want ongoing animes. Is it just me, or do you tend to do that too? Lol.

But anyhow, last week, I stumbled upon a short post on Facebook regarding this particular new anime series. People are hyping it, and they are saying good things about that anime. It was one of the new anime series that was released for Spring 2024 on April 2. But I just started watching it last week on facebook.

At first, I just wanted to check if it was really as good as what I heard. But then, I enjoyed the first episode that I tried reading the manga. I noticed how different the start of the anime was from the manga. They removed some parts and didn't include them in the anime. I feel like I will be disappointed if I read further, so I just focus on the anime and forget about the manga.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

BE WARNED: MAJOR SPOILER AHEAD! PLEASE READ WITH CAUTION❗❗❗

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

The Plot

IMG_20240420_153142.jpg

It's like a typical Isekai-reincarnation theme, but there's still some difference.

Tomokui Kanata was stabbed to death by what seems like some crazy gal (it's not truck-kun this time, deep sigh - lol). He was reincarnated as a goblin and was given the name Goburou. Yes, he got isekai'd in a fantasy world where different monsters exist and where the weak can be gobbled by the strong and the strong will remain - it is survival of the fittest.

IMG_20240420_155104.jpg

I'm not sure if it's a good or bad thing, but his memories from his previous life are all still intact. And that's where his journey as a goblin began, from then on, his evolution became too fast. He got stronger by eating the monsters he killed, and he got a bunch of boost skills from it. Amazing no?

What Makes It Good?

IMG_20240420_154047.jpg

Aside from the fact that it's an Isekai - themed anime, I like that we are seeing the perspective of a goblin monster. I actually read a spoiler from one of the comments that Goburou will change the Goblins way of life. Like, y'all know how savage Goblins are, they are a beast, and they kill, abduct and r/pe humans.

IMG_20240420_154551.jpg

But in here, Goburou will teach his fellows how to properly treat humans, and those who don't follow will get punished. I really like that part, and I think that's what makes this anime good. Goburou is an OP character, which makes it easier for him to lead all the goblins. And because he is a human in his previous life, acting more human despite being a savage beast is really more entertaining to watch.

What Makes It Bad

IMG_20240420_154757.jpg

The only problem I see here is the obvious harem that is about to happen. This is typical of an isekai theme anime series no. How I wish they would focus more on Goblin's life, because I never really like the harem route. Well, that's just me, some maybe like them but that's just me. Seeing the "Libido" skills of Goburou, I'm sure a lot of females will be added to his harem, maybe in different species too. That's just speculation, though. And because it's still in episode 3, I can't say much about it. But I'm hoping for much better scenes in the next episode - something new, fun and entertaining.

Conclusions

IMG_20240420_155413.jpg

Overall, I enjoyed the first three episodes of this series. I'm actually looking forward to how Goburou will grow more when it comes to his power and also his looks, ehe. I'm also looking forward to how he will change his species into something more humane. And the adventure and the fight scenes too on other monsters or what's next after this. Ahhhh, I can't wait. I really hate waiting, but I am still enjoying the series, so I will still watch it while it is still ongoing. I can't wait for episode 4, uwu.

For now, I will give this series a 9/10 (✯ᴗ✯)

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

Sort:  

I see you gave this anime a very good score, 9/10 is almost the best anime you have ever seen. Too bad the manga is so different, it would have been great if you followed the story over there and not have to wait for every chapter.

Thanks for sharing!

Hehehe, i really find it a good anime. When I like anime and it made me feel excited the whole time im watching it, I always gave it a high score (人 •͈ᴗ•͈). I'm curious how other people view this anime though. I'm tempted to really read the manga now. But i'll stick to the anime for now.

Thank youuu ╮(^▽^)╭

Congratulations @ruffatotmeee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge