A GEM Anime to watch during the Holiday - Akatsuki no Yona

 "image.png"

Genre: Action, Fantasy, Romance, Comedy
Number of Episodes: 24 + 3 OVA
Score: 9/10
Production Year: 2014

Yona is the pampered princess of Kouka Kingdom who has always been given whatever she wants, and her father loves her very much. However, the King of Kouka has a bad trait; he does not like war or weapons, so he tries to tolerate whatever his neighbors do. However, on Yona's 16th year birthday, the King of Kouka is killed by Yona's fiancee, Soo-won, and Soo-won takes the throne. No one knows that Soo-won was the one who did this, but Yona sees him that night of murder.
That's why Soo-won orders the soldiers to kill him, but Yona and Hak, Soo-won's childhood friend and also Yona's bodyguard, unites and run away. Son Hak in addition to his somewhat careless attitude and teasing Yona, he is a very strong warrior.

image.png

Escaping from Hiryuu Castle, this becomes not the end but beginning of a new story, as they learn afterwards - about the existence of 4 dragon warriors serving the Red King and begin to search for them.

image.png

The anime hooks you from the first episode and make your emotions dance. You experience the shock about the characters in the very beginning. You constantly wonder about the relationship between Soo-won, Yona-hime and Son Hak. The dialogues between Son Hak and Yona-hime will make you really laugh loudly.:) The story has indeed a good basis and also a decent progress as the episodes watched. The dragons' backgrounds are well designed within the story, except one - The Blond Dragon.

image.png

The amount of romance is high, but also somehow balanced by the existence of exciting action scenes. Ecchi, on the other hand, is almost none, which is another beauty.

The drawings show the shoujo impacts very well, and there is only one girl and she is quite beautiful. The men are all very nice. However, if there is a drawback for the anime, I would say, even it is not a typical reverse-harem type, the anime shows the symptoms of the genre. One weakness is also the story is not clearly ending. Still I would rate 9/10 for Akatsuki no Yona, because of the story, characters, nice art, relaxing environment, and friendship of the characters

References: Crunchyroll

Sort:  

I enjoyed this anime before... and I remember reading the manga as well, but I forgot where I stopped. lol

The dragons and Hak are a feast for the eyes... hahahah xDDD There were times when it get a bit frustrating, but it was still great. Nice recommendation! :D

:) I know, ladies like the dragons but especially Hak so much. Brave and handsome guy at the end:)

I remember my bestie being crazy about Hak... But for some reasons, I like Kija and Shin-Ah... I should re-read the manga soon... 😎✌️

This anime is pure sweetness and at the same time has many mysteries and dark secrets involving the castle and its king that we already know what happens to him haha

It's a shame it's not well known and it's also a shame they didn't continue it because what was coming after the first season, was genius 😢

The design and the fact that there is no Ecchi makes it more attractive, the story is already very well done. Great that you recommended it ❤️

este anime es muy bueno, lastimosamente no lo continuaron sino por manga, pero la animación que usaron muy buena, la historia excelente


this anime is very good, unfortunately it was not continued by manga, but the animation they used is very good, the story is excellent.

I totally agree, the drawback is the story is not clearly finished as I have mentioned in my review

Oh yes, I remember enjoying this anime too, I found it cute and what makes me like it the most was the art. They all have beautiful face.

I find it a bit similar to "12 Kingdoms" by the art

Reminds me of the Fushigi Yugi show, sort of where there's a collect the warriors then fight the enemy with romance, doesn't seem my type of show though.

I have never heard it before yet I have googled, it really seems similar.

Congratulations @skywalkerr76! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

I think I have watched this anime before and I could not finish it because I got myself busy and forgot the name thanks for reminding me again I am gonna start all over.