Art #7: Eren Yaeger (The Boy Who Sought Freedom)

in The Anime Realm3 years ago (edited)




Attack on Titan or Shingeki no Kyojin is about to conclude it's story in two days with the release of chapter 139, the final chapter of the manga. I've already drawn a younger version of Eren Yaeger weeks ago but for the Draw This in Your Style challenge, Art #3: Eren Yaeger (Draw This in Your Style). For this time, I drew the adult, timeskip, season four version of Eren Yaeger. But to be honest, this is a drawing I was supposed to do to celebrate Eren's birthday last March 30, though I am bad with keeping up with schedules most of the time and ended up finishing it three days later.




THE BOY WHO SOUGHT FREEDOM




eren portrait8_2.jpg


Eren Yaeger is the main character of the story whose goal is to exterminate all the titans after his mother was eaten by one. At the current setting, his goal is to free his island, Paradis, from the oppressors. If you observe my drawing, this may look like the scene where he rendezvoused with Floch and some Yaegerists. It may be due to the sunset colored background, but sorry, it's not. Eren has his inner shirt here. I can't draw Eren showing his chest and toned abs. Lol. (Conservative artist problems. Tee hee!)


eren portrait8_1.jpg


My goal for this piece is to show Eren's exhausted and sad face. Well, if you have a very huge responsibility and are carrying the weight of the world on your shoulders, it will absolutely reflect on your face. Guess I have achieve that on my drawing, however, I drew his eyes bigger than usual. I should learn how to draw better and maybe next time, I can draw a better version of Eren Yaeger. (And maybe an Eren with toned abs! Ho ho~)

Oh! I forgot to mention that I initially colored his inner shirt with a shade of green (You can see it below on my drawing process). Good thing I checked next morning and saw that it was grey! I almost didn't want to change it because I felt lazy but it wouldn't be Eren Yaeger if the color of his clothes is different so I sighed and changed it anyway.




DRAWING PROCESS




I honestly think the sketch looks better than the final piece! >.< It looked better on the first three photos.

The eyes were too large while I made the lips smaller. I also thought I blended the shadows on his nose too much that the darker shade completely blended with the lighter shade. Ugh!


eren film.png


I drew this piece before my Nobara Kugisaki art and used the same process and brushes for both. First, I made a sketch using a rough pencil then did the line art with a thin pencil. Next, I fill the spaces with solid colors using watercolor brush and used the same brush for shading. For the highlights, I used a soft brush and set the blending mode to Add Glow. To complete my drawing, I overlayed an oil paint texture and set the opacity to around 25 percent.


eren-portrait1.gif




Medium: Digital (Wacom Intuos)
Program: Clip Studio Paint
Time: Approximately 5 Hours
Gif made on Photoshop CS6



May the boy who sought freedom finally get the wish he desired. May all his efforts and sacrifices be worth it in the end. :)




taky hive banner2.jpg




Sort:  

Congratulations @takyarts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day

I love the attack of titan series. Cool illustration.
!discovery 20

Thanks! It's sad it's ending in two days! 😫


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I fit you very well Eren.

I think that very few times I see him without his "I hate life" face and the truth is this expression of exhaustion made me very sad.

I read the manga but I'm late enough

It's too much for him to bear and he has no choice. >.<
Have you read the last chapter already?

Congratulations @takyarts! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!