[ENG/ESP] Anime Blogging Challenge Day 1: "First Anime you remember watching" & "First Anime you watched in its entirety" / Primer anime que has visto, y el primero que hayas visto completo

Hello everyone!, Crimson Fox greets you again and I give you my warmest welcome to a new post, this time to continue with the "Anime Blogging Challenge" initiative proposed by @kuronokenshi, the truth is that I had a long time wanting to start this challenge but time did not allow me, and now that I'm free I can say with total enthusiasm, let's start!

¡Muy buenas a todos!, les saluda nuevamente Crimson Fox y les doy mi más cordial bienvenida a un nuevo post, esta vez para seguir con la iniciativa “Anime Blogging Challenge” propuesta por @kuronokenshi, la verdad tenía un buen tiempo queriendo empezar con este reto pero el tiempo no me lo permitía, y ahora que estoy libre puedo decir con total entusiasmo, ¡empecemos!

image.png
Image source
Logo source

In my childhood I have seen many anime, so much that if I had to say which was the "first one I saw" I could not give an exact answer, since there are those that were shown on TV (like Bakugan, Pokemon, Digimon, Sonic X, Inazuma Eleven, Deltora Quest, etc) those that I saw on cassettes, CDs, or Youtube, among other media, so it is easier for me to answer "What was the first anime I saw already knowing what an anime was" Whose answer would be directly: Katekyo Hitman Reborn (This takes up the first two topics of the challenge, I hope it's not cheating... -,w-).

En mi infancia he visto muchos animes, tanto que si tuviera que decir cuál fue el “primero que vi” no podría dar una respuesta exacta, ya que están los que pasaban por TV (como Bakugan, Pokemon, Digimon, Sonic X, Inazuma Eleven, Deltora Quest, etc) los que veía en Casetes, en CDs, o en Youtube, entre otros medios, así que me es más fácil responder a “Cuál fue el primer anime que vi sabiendo ya qué era un anime” Cuya respuesta directamente sería: Katekyo Hitman Reborn (Esto ocupa los dos primeros temas del reto, espero que no sea trampa… -,w-).

I knew the anime thanks to a cousin who told me about it while we were playing one of his NDS games, I really liked the game and its style caught my attention so I wanted to see it. But once I looked for it on youtube I found my first stumbling block, it wasn't in Latin Spanish (not counting some fandub of the first episode), I liked the beginning but I still hadn't left the stigma of "if it's not in Spanish, I won't watch it", so it took a while until I resigned myself and decided to watch the anime with subtitles, we could say that's where my adventure began, haha.

Conocí el anime gracias a que un primo me habló de él mientras jugábamos uno de sus juegos de la NDS, el juego me gustaba mucho y su estilo me llamaba mucho la atención así que quería verlo. Pero una vez lo busqué en youtube me encontré con mi primer tropiezo, no estaba en español latino (sin contar algún que otro fandub del primer episodio), su comienzo me gustó pero aún no había salido del estigma de “si no está en español, no lo veré”, así que pasó un buen tiempo hasta que me resigné y decidí ver el anime con subtítulos, podríamos decir que ahí fue donde mi aventura empezó, jaja.

image.png
Source

Katekyo hitman reborn is an anime that tells the story of Tsuna, a good-for-nothing who must become the tenth leader of the vongola family, under the tutelage of Reborn, a professional assassin of... 1-year-old? Ok, I know it sounds strange, but this anime got me hooked at the time, I had a lot of fun with its comedy, and the fights became more and more enjoyable as time went by, not to mention the charisma and how endearing the members of the Vongola family are, plus the twists and turns the story took now and then, which resulted in a quite enjoyable and memorable experience for me.

Katekyo hitman reborn es un anime que narra la historia de Tsuna, un bueno para nada que debe volverse el décimo líder de la familia vongola, bajo la tutela de Reborn, un asesino profesional de… ¿1 año? Ok, sé que dicho así suena extraño, pero realmente este anime me enganchó mucho en su momento, me divertía mucho su comedia, y las peleas se hacían cada vez más disfrutables con el paso del tiempo, sin mencionar el carisma y lo entrañables que son los miembros de la familia Vongola, además de los giros que tomaba la historia cada cierto tiempo, lo que resultó en una experiencia bastante disfrutable y memorable para mí.

I really don't know-how in that time I was able to watch an anime of 203 chapters without any problem, but I'm glad I did it, not only for the good times I had watching it, but also for being one of the main things that led me down the path of anime, and I'm very grateful for it. This anime is not finished, but its manga is, and I'm currently planning to read it, to find out how the story ends, to see again the scenes I liked so much as a kid, and to commemorate those good times of childhood.

La verdad no sé cómo en ese tiempo pude verme un anime de 203 capítulos sin problema, pero me alegra haberlo hecho, no sólo por los buenos momentos que pasé viéndolo, sino también por ser una de las cosas principales que me llevaron por el camino del animanga, y lo agradezco mucho. Este anime no está terminado, pero su manga sí, y actualmente pienso leerlo, para saber cómo termina la historia, volver a ver las escenas que tanto me gustaron de pequeño, y conmemorar esos buenos tiempos de la niñez.

image.png
Source

Well, that's all for my part, I invite you to continue with this dynamic, the truth is that it is very entertaining and so we can know better our tastes, those of this community in constant expansion known as "The anime realm"; here I leave you the direct link to the original post along with the topics in case you are interested. Now, with nothing more to say, I say goodbye, have a nice day, afternoon, or evening, and see you in the next post.

Bueno, esto es todo por mi parte, los invito a seguir con esta dinámica, la verdad que es muy entretenida y así podemos conocer mejor nuestros gustos, los de esta comunidad en constante expansión conocida como “The anime realm”; aquí les dejo el enlace directo al post original junto a los temas por sí les interesa. Ahora sí, ya sin más nada que decir, me despido, que pasen un lindo día, tarde, o noche, y nos vemos en un siguiente post.

image.png

image.png

Kuronokenshi post

thanks_for_reading.png

  • Image editing made in powerpoint by me.
  • Farewell image made in canva (photo editing and presentation tool) by me.
  • Translated in Spanish to English with DeepL translator.