[ENG / ESP] Top 10 my favorite Pokemons (Crimson Tops #03) / Top 10 Mis Pokemons favoritos (Crimson Tops #03)

Good morning everyone! Continuing with the series of tops that I have been doing lately, today I will bring you my top of favorite pokemon, either by competitive, nostalgia, affection, design, etc, in short pokemon that I have liked a lot.

¡Muy buenas a todos! Continuando con la serie de tops que he estado realizando últimamente hoy les traeré mi top de pokemons favoritos, ya sea por competitivo, nostalgia, cariño, diseño, etc, en resumen pokemons que me han gustado mucho.

As always I remind you that this is a personal top, everyone will have a different top and that's fine. So without further ado, let's get started.

Como siempre les recuerdo que es un top personal, cada quien tendrá un top distinto y eso está bien. Así que sin más dilación, empecemos.

image.png
Source

10 – Alakazam.

image.png
Source

A pokemon loved and feared by many, one that has earned great respect since its beginnings due to how intimidating the psychic types were in the first generations and its awesomeness as the gym leader's flagship pokemon. I ended up getting attached to it by using it in my competitive team, destroying teams with its powerful special attack.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

Un pokemon amado y temido por muchos, uno que se ha ganado gran respeto desde sus inicios debido a lo intimidante que eran los tipo psíquico en las primeras generaciones y su imponencia al ser el pokemon insignia de la líder de gimnasio. Me terminé encariñando con él al usarlo en mi team competitivo, destruyendo equipos con su potente ataque especial.

9 - Ultra Necrozma.
.

image.png
Source

The perfect form of an incomplete legendary Pokemon, Necrozma was a pokemon that went way under the radars due to its lack of spark as if something was missing, and that something materialized when this form came out, a transformation in which a being goes from emitting a dull aura to being made of light, its 3D modeling may not do it justice, but in the official arts, it is magnificent.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

La forma perfecta de un Pokemon legendario incompleto, Necrozma era un pokemon que pasaba muy por debajo de los radares debido a su falta de chispa, como si algo le faltara, y ese algo se concretó al salir esta forma, una transformación en la que un ser pasa de emitir un aura apagada a estar hecho de luz, su modelado 3D tal vez no le haga justicia, pero en los artes oficiales es magnífico.

8 - Zeraora.

image.png
Source

A singular pokemon without much to tell individually, with little or no importance in the games (besides the competitive one), and a little salvageable in the movie in which it makes its appearance, plus for many it's not flashy due to how monotonous its design can be.

So... I don't know, I got fond of it, it's a Pokemon that I like a lot, besides using it in the showdown, its design even if it doesn't bring anything new, I like it, as well as its style, but that's due to my aesthetic tastes xD.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

Un pokemon singular sin mucho que contar individualmente, con poco o nada de importancia en los juegos (además del competitivo), y un poco salvable en la película en la que hace su aparición, además de que para muchos no es llamativo debido a lo monótono que puede llegar a ser su diseño.

Entonces… No sé, le agarré cariño, es un Pokemon que me gusta mucho, además de usarlo en el showdown, su diseño aunque no aporte nada nuevo, me gusta, al igual que su estilo, pero eso ya se debe a mis gustos estéticos xD.

7- Luxray

image.png
Source

We continue with Luxray, if you are going to notice something from my top is the abundance of fourth-generation Pokemon, and it is because this is the generation of my childhood, with which I grew up and in which many of my favorite pokemon belong, and Luxray is one of them.

This Lynx / Cheetah (?) is an intimidating pokemon, quite imposing, with which it is easy to get attached thanks to the fact that Shinx is obtained in the first routes of the game, and many cases, you can get to the end of the game with it in your team.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

Seguimos con Luxray, si algo van a notar de mi top es la abundancia de pokemons de cuarta generación, y es debido a que ésta es la generación de mi infancia, con la que crecí y en la que pertenecen muchos de mis pokemons favoritos, y Luxray es uno de ellos.

Este Lince / Guepardo (?) es un pokemon intimidante, con bastante imponencia, con el cual es fácil encariñarse gracias a que Shinx se consigue en las primeras rutas del juego, y en muchos casos puedes llegar hasta al final del juego con él en tu equipo.

6 – Darkrai

image.png
Source

The legendary Pokemon of nightmares, as edgy as it may seem, yes, it is one of my favorite pokemon, since its movie I loved this Pokemon and all the air it transmits, loneliness, fear, darkness, all are concepts that the Pokemon represents very well thanks to its design and its background, which is sadder if you think that he does not want to cause nightmares, but he creates them wherever he goes.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

El Pokemon legendario de las pesadillas, por muy edgy que parezca, sí, es uno de mis pokemons favoritos, desde su película me encantó éste Pokemon y todo el aire que transmite, la soledad, el miedo, la oscuridad, todos son conceptos que el Pokemon representa muy bien gracias a su diseño y a su trasfondo, el cual es más triste si se piensa que él no quiere causar pesadillas, pero las crea donde sea que él vaya.

5 – Staraptor

image.png
Source

I don't have much to say about this Pokemon that I haven't said with Luxray, this is my favorite regional bird, its first stage is adorable, the second one is meh, but this one is perfection, I really like its style, and again the anime has a lot to do, so in the games, it could never be missing in my team.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

No tengo mucho que decir acerca de este Pokemon que no haya dicho con Luxray, esta es mi ave regional favorite, su primera etapa es adorable, la segunda es meh, pero ésta es perfección, me gusta mucho su estilo, y nuevamente el anime tiene mucho que ver, de manera que en los juegos nunca podía faltar en mi equipo.

4- Absol.

image.png
Source

The pokemon of catastrophes; many of us know the story of how this Pokemon is unjustly blamed for several fateful events when it only foreshadows them.

The design of this Pokemon always seemed spectacular to me, simple but effective, surrounded by an elegant and enigmatic aura, I like it a lot despite never having left it in my team.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

El pokemon de las catastrofes; varios conocemos la historia de cómo éste Pokemon es injustamente culpado por varios acontecimientos fatídicos cuando él solamente los presagia.

El diseño de éste Pokemon siempre me pareció espectacular, simple pero efectivo, rodeado de un aura elegante y enigmática, me gusta mucho a pesar de nunca haberlo dejado en mi equipo.

3 - Grovyle / Sceptile

image.png
Grovyle Sceptile

Entering the top 3 we have the third generation starter in two of its stages, the reason for this is because, in reality, the position should be Grovyle's, but I ended up liking Sceptile so much that I couldn't decide which of the two to choose.

To begin with, both have a very good design, standing out in different aspects; it could be said that I like Sceptile more for aesthetic reasons and for affection, while Grovyle is because of everything experienced in Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers of the sky, a great game with a very good story, in which Grovyle has a very important role to fulfill, becoming one of the most beloved Pokemon of the franchise.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

Entrando en el top 3 tenemos al starter de tercera generación en dos de sus etapas, el por qué de esto es debido a que en realidad el puesto debería ser de Grovyle, pero me terminó gustando tanto Sceptile que no decidía cuál de los dos escoger.

Para empezar, ambos tienen un muy buen diseño, destacando en diferentes aspectos; se podría decir que Sceptile me gusta más por motivos estéticos y por cariño, mientras que Grovyle es por todo lo vivido en Pokemon Mystery Dungeon explorers of the sky, un grandioso juego con una muy buena historia, en la que Grovyle posee un rol muy importante a cumplir, volviéndose uno de los pokemons más queridos de la franquicia.

2 - Greninja

image.png
Source

Ok, this was very difficult, at first I couldn't decide between leaving him first or second, I also thought about making a tie but I refused, so in the end, after much thought, I ended up leaving him in the second place of my top.

From the beginning I liked Greninja, Froakie's line was the one I liked the most from the sixth generation and that's why I ended up choosing it, that was enough to make me quite fond of the pokemon, not to mention how much I liked the design. However, it didn't become important enough for me, and as time went by I found it less and less eye-catching, until the anime brought in "Greninja-Ash" and everything became a spectacle. Thanks to the XY&Z season I started following the Pokemon anime again, I enjoyed a very good animation, some very good OSTs, and a transformation that gave fresh air to the anime and Greninja, thus becoming my second favorite Pokemon.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

Ok, esto fue muy difícil, al principio no me decidía entre si dejarlo de primero o de segundo, también pensé en hacer un empate pero me rehusé, así que al final después de pensarlo mucho terminé dejándolo en el segundo lugar de mi top.
Desde el principio me gustaba Greninja, la línea de Froakie era la que más me gustaba de la sexta generación y por eso terminé escogiéndola, ya eso era suficiente para tomarle bastante cariño al pokemon, sin mencionar lo mucho que me gustaba el diseño. No obstante, no llegaba a ser lo suficientemente importante para mí, y con el paso del tiempo me iba pareciendo cada vez menos llamativo, hasta que el anime trajo al “Greninja-Ash” y todo se volvió un espectáculo. Gracias a la temporada de XY&Z volví a seguir el anime de Pokemon, disfruté de una muy buena animación, de unos muy buenos OSTs, y de una transformación que le dio un aire fresco al anime y a Greninja, volviéndose así mi segundo Pokemon favorito.

─────❮HONORABLE MENTIONS / MENCIONES HONORÍFICAS❯─────

Umbreon.

image.png
Source

Corviknight.

image.png
Source

───────────────────────

Chandelure.

image.png
Source

Aegislash.

image.png
Source

───────────────────────

1 – Infernape

image.png
Source

And so we come to the first place, the fire ape starter inspired by Sun Wukong, a balanced fighter, almost unstoppable having mastered its flare in the anime. This Pokemon represents part of my childhood, and was my flagship for quite some time; from the games always choosing Chimchar as my starter and in the anime moving me with the emotional story of Chimchar and its progressive rise to become an Infernape capable of controlling its devastating ability.

Objectively it is a Pokemon with good design and concept, very well used in its anime, and a fairly balanced fighter with which you can try some strategy, and subjectively it is that and more, it is part of my childhood, for all that I value it so much and consider it my favorite Pokemon.

────────────❮ESP❯────────────

Y así llegamos al primer puesto, el starter simio de fuego inspirado en Sun Wukong, un luchador balanceado, casi infrenable al haber dominado su llamarada en el anime. Este Pokemon representa parte de mi niñez, y fue mi insignia por bastante tiempo; desde los juegos escogiéndolo siempre a Chimchar como inicial y en el anime conmoviéndome con la emotiva historia de Chimchar y su progresivo ascenso hasta convertirse en un Infernape capaz de controlar su devastadora habilidad.

Objetivamente es un Pokemon con buen diseño y concepto, muy bien utilizado en su anime, y un luchador bastante balanceado con el que se puede intentar alguna que otra estrategia, y subjetivamente es eso y más, es parte de mi infancia, por todo eso lo valoro tanto y lo considero mi Pokemon favorito.

────────────❮END❯────────────

And well friends, that was all for my part, as I always say you are free to leave me your opinions in the comments, and if you dare you can even leave your top, it would be fun to talk about this. If you liked it you can also follow me so you don't miss similar content, and without anything else to say, I'll say goodbye, see you in the next post.

Y bueno amigos, eso fue todo por mi parte, como siempre les digo son libres de dejarme sus opiniones en los comentarios, y si se animan hasta pueden dejar su top, sería divertido hablar sobre esto. Si les gustó también pueden seguirme para no perderse de contenido similar, y ya sin nada más que decir, me despido, nos vemos en el próximo post.

banner_cf_2.png

  • Image editing made in powerpoint by me.
  • Banner made in canva (photo editing and presentation tool) by me.
  • Translated in Spanish to English with DeepL translator.
Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @thecrimsonfox.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more