Fanart of Shoto, Bakugou and Deku

in The Anime Realm3 years ago


Heyya! Hope you're all well. Here's some fanart of My Hero Academia

I made these drawings from dumb reference photos I took of myself the other night when I had way too much energy and was in a weird mood. I started with sketching on paper cause I think it's good for practice to not have the option to undo every single stroke u make. And because my mind was running 100 miles an hour I figured why not write all these random thoughts I had down and use it as a background which turned out kinda cool I think. Giving me like graffiti vibes or something in that realm. Also decided to go full messy with the line art and colouring and go Plus Ultra fast. Idk I enjoy the look of messy drawings and it gives me time to draw more rather than spend hours on one drawing trying to get the lines right. I also did all the colouring on one layer which I guess isn't common for digital art but I find it kinda fun and carefree although it is annoying to change stuff later on. I tried to match the expressions up with the characters but I mean obviously I drew them just for fun and they would never happen in the anime haha would be weird if they did.

Also tried out new brushes that I usually don't use. I’ve always used the water pen on procreate for everything but this time I used the marker for line art and round brush for colouring kinda nice kinda cool kinda neat.

gucci.jpg



GIF of my progress
gucciflipflop
First I did sketches on paper
Then I did the line-art over the paper sketch + text
After that I removed the paper sketch layer
And finally I did the colouring all on one layer

Thank you for your attention. Feel free to let me know what you think of the drawings!
More content coming soon. ^^

Follow me on my Socials

Sort:  

I remember those days

Congratulations @tobirono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tobirono.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more