You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Made in abyss, a great option to see (ING) (ESP)

This is one of the most brilliant things I’ve come across in Japan, and I almost ignored it cause it’s so “cute” but it fills that place in my heart that Disney or Ghibli fills for most people, it’s much more raw but that’s why I love it.

I find the world above ground to be really fascinating. It’s full of little corruptions like our own world but most of the characters still maintain some purity. The people who dig into the depths risk losing that purity but there are some who manage to hold on to it. I relate so much to this whole process. From an intellectual perspective it’s all very Jungian

So so so glad someone else likes it enough to write about it. I could say so much more but I’ll leave it at that for now! Followed!