Bleach In Yokohama Landmark Tower

in The Anime Realm29 days ago

While we were walking and looking for a restaurant in Yokohama Landmark Tower, we found bits and pieces of Bleach, the anime in the big mall. I actually wrote a post about this anime before because I was so proud of myself to have finished the 300+ episodes at that time. I finished watching the anime last year, including the latest season which was the Thousand Year Blood War. Since I liked the animation and the plot was so intriguing and controversial that it made my blood boil while watching it, I'm now pretty looking forward to October of this year, which is rumored to be the release date of the new season.

IMG_5720.jpg

I still know the characters of the anime, but since it's been a year already since I last watched it, I couldn't really remember some of the supporting characters' names anymore. That's okay I can still google them or recall them when the new season comes out.

Anyways we're in the 5th floor of the mall, still looking for a restaurant to have a good dinner and we've stumbled upon photos attached on the transparent glass that protects one from falling into the ground. How do you call that? I can't find the right word for it. The photos were familiar scenes.. It took a while to understand what it was. They were scenes from Bleach!

Then later on, we found a cafe - a Bleach cafe! It wasn't as crowded as I anticipated. Usually these collab cafes require a reservation to get into, but I think we can do a walk in because it's not so full. We didn't try though, although I really wanted to get a drink inspired from the anime. I know it would be costly, but not to a fan. And reality check, am I a fan? Not so much. So a drink from this cafe would surely cost me a fortune. 😂 The cafe offered food but I only saw people drinking, so probably they only got drinks and some merch.

Beside the cafe was an unmanned merch store. We only passed by it and we didn't pay more attention to it as I was still hung up on the cafe. 😅 The store was just a small one though, but it had of items.

Sorry, no photos of the cafe and the merch store. Just a normal store and a cafe. You can imagine.

After we finished dinner, we went back to the 1st floor and found a big display of t-shirts in the middle of the mall.

IMG_5717 Copy.jpg

I was really wondering what this display meant until I found a cashier on the other end. Ahhh, they're selling these t-shirts!

IMG_5718.jpeg

I started browsing through each one and found that they all have unique characters on them. I think the colors they used on the design of the t-shirt was the same color theme you'd find in the latest season of the anime.

Ichigo Kurosaki

Ichigo Kurosaki is the main lead but this shirt is not the #1 displayed here. It's okay, probably the numbering here doesn't mean anything. Just a guide for what you will say to the cashier when you buy it. I have to say, Ichigo holding a sword here with a serious look is so intense to look at - I like!

Rukia Kuchiki

Rukia Kuchiki is another lead and the t-shirt with her in it was the #1 in the display. I have no idea what the text meant. Were they random? I am not so sure. Rukia here looks fine, wearing her school uniform. Funny memory, when I was in university, my friend told me I look like Rukia because we had the same hairstyle so during a event, I cosplayed as her without really watching or knowing Bleach at that time.

IMG_5721.jpeg

Can you guess who these 2 characters are?

Anyways, that's all for this post. I just wanted to share what I've found while walking and strolling the mall. That's Bleach: The Locus Of Brave, and this is its celebration of 20 years of the anime/manga - and sadly, I think this event will only be until the weekend.

IMG_5716.jpeg


That's it for my #WednesdayWalk entry by @tattoodjay. Don't forget to check out the Wednesday Walk community.


Thanks for reading!
See you around! じゃあ、またね!



With love,
wittyzell--rc.gif


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

se ve genial! excelente post!


looks great! excellent post!

thank you!

One of my fav anime din to... Cool ng t-shirts
!PIZZA

yeaaaah parang gusto ko nga magpa budol pero wallet was safe hahaha

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @wittyzell

What an exciting discovery! I'm glad to know that, even though it's been almost a year since you watched the anime, you still have a vivid memory of the main characters! Thanks for sharing! ❤️

I think because I've watched them for many months that I've remembered them 😅

Gusto KO Rin Ng MGA tshirt na printed, lalo na MgA oversized.

yes to oversized t-shirts! hahaha bet mo rin pala yan noh..

Uo.. maganda ipares SA shorts o jeans😁

I love Zaraki Kenpachi and Unohana Retsu their characters and legendary fight is unforgottable.

Their fight was one of the best in Bleach! How I wish Unohana will still be alive now

Yeah that is sad what can we say.

Can you guess who these 2 characters are?

That should be Ichigo and Rukia when they got older!!!
I have goosebumps reading this right now,I love Bleach so much and it'd be heaven for me to be where you are right now in these photos! I need to get a Bleach merch man! And quickly!😭