You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can the anime "5 Centimeters Per Second" really help you forget someone?

in The Anime Realmlast month

This film was one of my personal introductions to Anime when I came back after a break. It's very good but also can be very painful for certain people. I hope things go well in real life and you do decide to continue the trilogy. There were two more main films from this era of Shinkai's Anime career (Voices of a Distant Star and The Place Promised in Our Early Days), both of which will probably destroy your soul. There were other ones but these are the main ones that people still talk about. Hahaha

Sort:  

It's very good but also can be very painful for certain people.

Yes. And it's my fault for watching this, and I'm in pain right now since I'm not reading anything about the film I would like to watch. I had no idea how hurtful this anime was.

I hope things go well in real life and you do decide to continue the trilogy. There were two more main films from this era of Shinkai's Anime career (Voices of a Distant Star and The Place Promised in Our Early Days), both of which will probably destroy your soul. There were other ones but these are the main ones that people still talk about. Hahaha

I wish that I had the courage again to watch those anime made by Shinkai. Hahaha No. I don't like to watch it. This anime is enough for me because I can't take the pain anymore after watching it. haha 😂