Graffiti - Castleberry

Hello. I was requested to do @castleberry's username in graffiti by the @alienarthive account. I really enjoyed creating this piece, as I wanted to make it in a different style from what I have been doing lately. I had a lot of ideas when it came to this design, from adding a castle, berries, a berry looking infill, but I ended up deciding that sometimes less is more and not everything has to be so "on the money"


I originally made this all in one line, but due to the length of it moved it to two lines and this gave it more shape and uniqueness.

I chose the red colour as it reminded me of berries and I felt the yellow worked well with this. I added a two-tone effect to each of these colours with a darker shade, I felt this made the letters less flat. I added some drip/splash effects to help tie it together. Next was the drop shadow and some highlights.

I ended up with two ideas for the background after deciding to keep it simple, and I ended up doing them both, the 2nd one can be found below. For the first, I added light blue stars to the highlights and a pink 2nd outline. For the second, I made the stars pink and added a 2nd outline in purple but with a gap, I then added bubbles coming from this outline. I preferred the one with the pink outline so I chose that as the main photo for this post.


Progress shots


I am doing name/usernames/words upon request. Just add a comment if you would like one done.


1B23A15C-C438-4E98-922F-38A45C030EDE.png

Check out the SlothBuzz frontend or the discord for a great community aimed at supporting small content creators.

Add the #slothbuzz tag to your posts and start earning today!

Why not tune in to CryptoRadio.FM while you hive? Listen to hive artists live, get the schedule at the discord.

CryptoRadio.FM supporting artists

cover.png

Sort:  

Hi @acidtiger,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This turned out super badass! It reminds me of a Bubble Gum logo! Thanks for getting creative like i suggested. I really appreciate it. I am going to send you a tip for your work.

Thank you. Glad you liked it! Yeah now your have said that i can't unsee the bubble gum logo 😂

untitled.gif

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @acidtiger.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @acidtiger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!