You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEAVING BEHIND.....

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

If they created their own version of an existing idea, they have to be transparent that the idea wasn't originally theirs and what they present is an altered version. While it isn't a straight out copy, there is still a level of artistry that was derived from the referenced image, thought and composition. People can draw Mona Lisa paintings and everyone would know who the original painter is because their fame protects someone else from stealing their work. For artists that have yet to make a name for themselves, they do not have this privilege and anyone can make versions of their works without crediting them. This is fine by itself because artists learn from other artists. But it is a different issue not to credit the inspiration from and even monetize the work. Curator may have voted her work as being totally original when it isn't.

Sort:  

Sorry for the inconvenience. I have rectified it. I don't claim other's artworks as mine. I always give credit to the real artist. You can check my Instagram account. I have tagged Pinterest. Please forgive me. My every painting is inspired from photographs or other artists. All my paintings are inspired from Pinterest. I hope you can forgive me. I will surely try to rectify my mistakes from now on.

No problem at all. Never do it because you lose self respect as an artist if you don't give due credit. It's fine if you take inspiration from others, that's how artists learn, what isn't fine is claiming everything from concept to execution are all yours truly. I didn't downvote you because this was a common mistake new users make. Have a nice day.

I am really sorry that I didn't mention my inspiration source. This was my silly mistake. But from now on I will be more careful and surely will try to mention my source and I truly hope that you can forgive me. I am really ashamed but from next time onwards I will try to rectify my mistake. I hope you can forgive me and would still check out my page for more updates.

I said it's cool don't worry about it. I may or may not come upon your post in the future as I occasionally do manual curation among other users.