Inktober 2022, Day #2 - Scurry

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

scurry inktober thumbnail.jpg

Heyho guys, all good in the hood?

This is my 2nd entry and trying for the #inktober 2022. The prompt today is 'scurry'.

Scurry means something like hurry up, but maybe because you are hunted? Like a mouse is hunted by a cat?
Hahaha, there is even a Comic out which is called 'Scurry', funny isn't it?
So I took the comic as my today's inspiration.
Scurry the mouse is not knowing what is happening in a few seconds... Phew, run little one, run... As fast as you can.

For the inktober it has to be an Ink Drawing (pencil sketch under is allowed the rules say. Check them here:

Screenshot_20221002_142522.jpg

https://inktober.com/rules

Inktober rules:

Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

Post it*

Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2022

Repeat

Note: you can do it daily, or go the half-marathon route and post every other day, or just do the 5K and post once a week. What ever you decide, just be consistent with it. Inktober is about growing and improving and forming positive habits, so the more you’re consistent the better.

That's it! Now go make something beautiful.

*Post it on any social media account you want or just post it on your refrigerator. The point is to share your art with someone. :)

Let's check some steps...

I will try my best. Normally I am not doing much paintings, thats why it seems difficult to me. Also I have to get new colors... Otherwise I have not much to choose from.
Anyway, I will take this month as best as possible to get better in the skills of painting hopefully.
Every artist has his or hers style. Pencil sketch, digital drawings or generative ai art are mostly what I do. So this month will be challenging me. Hahaha, like in school times again. Lets see, hope you will like it a bit.

what did I do? What will you see?

  • Pencil sketch
  • Liquid ink pen for the outlines
  • Blue, brown, yellow, gold terra, white ink
  • After switched to Digital ink, switched to digitalart

Here my pencil step by steps first

scurry sketch.jpg

Here my ink painting

scurry ink 1.jpg

scurry ink 2.jpg

scurry ink 3.jpg

Now my digital ink painting

scurry digital ink painting 1.jpg

Finished Creations

scurry digital ink painting finished creations.jpg

First the finished ones in a line. Now a bit bigger...

scurry 1.jpg

scurry 2.jpg

scurry 3.jpg

I like the last one most. Inks in black white or vintage style will be more mine I think. Phew have to get new colors... Specially black and white.

What you think?
Feel free to leave a comment.

Your @akida aka TrinityArt

Check out all of my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

Picsart_22-08-16_22-01-21-779.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @akida! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Very cool work... I really like the last b&w version 👍

Me too. The last one in black white has something. I am happy that you like it 💯💕☀️🙏🏼 havve a great day.