Inktober 2022, Day #3 - Bat

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

inktober day 3 bat colors 2 thumbnail.jpg

Heyho guys, all good in the hood?

This is my day #3 entry and trying for the #inktober 2022. The prompt today is 'bat'.

For the inktober it has to be an Ink Drawing (pencil sketch under is allowed the rules say. Check them here:

Screenshot_20221002_142522.jpg

https://inktober.com/rules

Inktober rules:

Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

Post it*

Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2022

Repeat

Note: you can do it daily, or go the half-marathon route and post every other day, or just do the 5K and post once a week. What ever you decide, just be consistent with it. Inktober is about growing and improving and forming positive habits, so the more you’re consistent the better.

That's it! Now go make something beautiful.

*Post it on any social media account you want or just post it on your refrigerator. The point is to share your art with someone. :)

Let's check some steps...

After I saw soooo many artist doing the Inktober digital and even without using a real ink style, I thought by myself why not. So i do it too. Because on my digital way I have all brushes and all colors and don't need to order them, mix them by my own or whatever. I keep the #ink style for sure. Aquarelle brushes I used. Created simple with Photoshop. I started with the background because i had noooo inspiration or idea where to start or how the bat has to look. I started painting at 6 am Portuguese time. Made some coffee breaks and continued. Just finished now. Because I was late on time and wanted to draw all promts from all days... But now I am exactly in again. Today is the 3rd day of October. And the promt is 'bat' today!!!!! Phew, what a time rush... Time is running all time long...

I wanted it black white first. I like comic styles and big eyes so i have chosen out big eyes for the bat. Because its October and that means Halloween is coming sooon, I wanted it a bit freaky. Bit lets check the steps...

Here my digital Ink Painting (Aquarelle style mostly)

bat 1.jpg

bat 2.jpg

bat 3.jpg

bat 4.jpg

bat 5.jpg

bat 6.jpg

bat 8.jpg

bat 9.jpg

bat 10.jpg

bat 11.jpg

bat 12.jpg

bat 13.jpg

Finished Creations

inktober day 3 bat black white.jpg

inktober day 3 bat colors 1.jpg

inktober day 3 bat colors 2 thumbnail.jpg

What you think? I will stay with #digitalpainting. I know traditional mechanical is super cool... But damn for that I have to buy a looot new equipment and brushes... So hope its ok if I do the #inktober 2022 with digital brushes and #paintings 🙏🏼💕🤗✨🙃
Feel free to leave a comment.

Your @akida aka TrinityArt

Check out all of my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

Picsart_22-08-16_22-01-21-779.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Super cute. I hope you win 🙂

Thank you soooo much 🤗🙏🏼✨

Nice bat with this little smile

😁🙃🤗💯🎨💕💃I was thinking of an Halloween pumpkin 🎃🙈✨ when creating, hehe. Big eyes and a smile only the mother can love 🤣😂 thanks for your kind your kind words dear @heroldius