Echo #1. Animation by Alejandra Her (Final piece + Process + Timelapse)

in Alien Art Hive11 months ago

ABSTRACT ECHO #1.jpg

Echo #1 (Thumbnail)
NFT. 15 editions
Alejandra Her
Manifold
Click Here to visit the Gallery
2023


Echo #1. Animation


English Version

Art has the ability to inspire, move and transform, and for many artists the process of creating art is a journey of exploration, experimentation and discovery. This is certainly the case when I decided to create Echo #1, and when I conceived the Abstract Echoes collection.

The first piece in the Abstract Echoes collection is Echo #1, which is a continuously repeating monochrome animation. I relied both on what Mandelsage's abstract image evokes, and on the description I gave for the piece, which says:

“A sky ready to devour me
with huge clouds, with huge jaws.
It is perhaps a fish swimming from the other side.
It is a portal, a crown, a lie, a hug.
Something will remain of me, something tiny
in the middle of nowhere, and it will grow again;
and I will have stayed, and I will have gone too.”

VideoToGif_GIF 3.GIF

Rorschaos A2
NFT. 1 edition
Mandelsage
Manifold/Foundation
Click Here to visit the Gallery
2022

To create Echo #1 I was inspired by Rorschaos A2 created by Mandelsage for the Rorschaos collection, with which I collaborated. I wrote poetic descriptions of five of the pieces in her collection and found great inspiration in the images and meanings that emerged from this collaboration. That is how I decided to create the Abstract Echoes collection, whose objective is to capture the essence of these abstract pieces in a different way.


My Creative Process

Lineart animation

VideoToGif_GIF 2.GIF

Timelapse

At first I decided to do the lineart of the animation as a first sketch. I find that this facilitates my work, since it gives me an overview of the whole piece. Then I decided that I would paint it monochrome, although at some point in the end I hesitated, I decided to return to my original concept, at least with this first piece. The result is a stunning, abstract animation that captures the essence of Echo #1 while adding new layers of meaning and complexity.


Chaos #1 is an animation full of unexpected twists, with swirling shapes, morphs, and subtle variations in brushes and texture, a painting in motion. It is a piece that I invite you to explore, get lost in the details and find your own meaning in the chaos. Although I have given much of the meaning of what I see, it is open to interpretation and invites us to see the world in new and unexpected ways.

For me, creating from something abstract was a new experience, it was a journey of discovery and experimentation in which I let myself go, giving myself over to the creative impulse and letting the chaos guide them towards something new and beautiful. And in the end, the result is a piece that speaks to the power of collaboration, inspiration, and the limitless potential of art.



Versión en español

El arte tiene la capacidad de inspirar, conmover y transformar, y para muchos artistas el proceso de creación de arte es un viaje de exploración, experimentación y descubrimiento. Este es ciertamente el caso cuando decidí crear Echo #1, y cuando concebí la colección Abstract Echoes.

La primera pieza de la colección Abstract Echoes es Echo #1, que es una animación monocromática que se repite continuamente. Me basé tanto en lo que evoca la imagen abstracta de @Mandelsage como en la descripción que di de la pieza, que dice:
“Ese es un cielo dispuesto a devorarme
con enormes nubes, con enormes fauces.
Es quizás un pez que nada desde el otro lado.
Es un portal, una corona, una mentira, un abrazo.
Algo quedará de mi, algo minúsculo
en medio de la nada, y crecerá de nuevo;
y yo me habré quedado, y me habré ido también.”

Para crear Echo #1 me inspiré en "Rorschaos A2" creado por Mandelsage para la colección Rorschaos, con la que colaboré. Escribí descripciones poéticas de cinco de las piezas de su colección y encontré una gran inspiración en las imágenes y los significados que surgieron de esta colaboración. Fue así como decidí crear la colección Abstract Echoes, cuyo objetivo es capturar la esencia de estas piezas abstractas de una manera diferente.

Al principio decidí hacer el lineart de la animación como un primer boceto. Encuentro que esto facilita mi trabajo, ya que me da una visión general de toda la pieza. Entonces decidí que lo pintaría monocromático, aunque en algún momento al final dudé, decidí volver a mi concepto original, al menos con esta primera pieza. El resultado es una animación deslumbrante y abstracta que captura la esencia de Echo #1 mientras agrega nuevas capas de significado y complejidad.


Chaos #1 es una animación llena de giros inesperados, con formas arremolinadas, morphings y variaciones sutiles en pinceles y texturas, una pintura en movimiento. Es una pieza que te invito a explorar, perderte en los detalles y encontrar tu propio significado en el caos. Aunque he dado mucho del significado de lo que veo, está abierto a la interpretación y nos invita a ver el mundo de formas nuevas e inesperadas.

Para mí, crear a partir de algo abstracto fue una experiencia nueva, fue un viaje de descubrimiento y experimentación en el que me dejé llevar, entregándome al impulso creativo y dejando que el caos los guiara hacia algo nuevo y hermoso. Y al final, el resultado es una pieza que habla del poder de la colaboración, la inspiración y el potencial ilimitado del arte.



My links

https://linktr.ee/alejandraher

Art and review By ©Alejandra Her