A Starry night tribute

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

HIVE.png

Últimamente he sentido esas ganas de libertad al dibujar, esa libertad donde ves a un artista pintando en un lienzo dando trazos que parecen no tener sentido pero que al final resulta teniendo todo el sentido del mundo, eso es lo que quiero lograr pero la diferencia es que yo lo estoy haciendo en digital, es un poco mas complicado esa libertad si usamos una Tablet, pero supongo que es cuestión de adaptarse, hoy quiero presentarles un retrato que tiene muchos colores hermosos y el diseño es inspirado en la gran obra “Starry night” esta obra me encanta porque de alguna manera sus colores son reconocidos en cualquier momento y lugar, sus trazos son miles de líneas que a simple vista son los mismos colores, pero si te fijas bien, hay una variedad grandísima de colores en esta obra, colores que quizás pienses que no combinan para nada pero que aquí todo hace un juego espectacular de contraste, una obra con mucho movimiento, en definitiva me encanta este cuadro de Van Gogh y quise plasmar parte de esta noche estrellada en un retrato simple.

Lately I've felt that desire for freedom when drawing, that freedom where you see an artist painting on a canvas giving strokes that seem to make no sense but in the end it makes all the sense in the world, that's what I want to achieve but the difference is I am doing it digitally, that freedom is a little more complicated if we use a Tablet, but I suppose it is an adapted issue, today I want to present you with a portrait that has many beautiful colors and the design is inspired by the great work "Starry night ” I love this work because somehow its colors are recognized at any time and place, its strokes are thousands of lines that at first glance are the same colors, but if you look closely, there is a great variety of colors in this work, colors that you may think do not combine at all but here everything makes a spectacular game of contrast, a work with a lot of movement, in short I love this painting by Van Gogh and I wanted to capture part of this starry night in a simple portrait.

image.png

Source

Proceso/Process

La idea vino a mi mente después de hacer el boceto y de aplicar una paleta de colores que ya había elegido para mi ilustración, decidí abandonar mi idea inicial y jugar con los colores de la noche estrellada, podría salir muy mal o quizás muy bien, realmente me arriesgue a hacerlo aunque no tenia claro como rellenar todo, aquí comencé a hacer todo sin mucho cuidado, realmente quería ese aspecto rustico, pintar libremente, esta vez no use muchas capas ya que realmente estaba muy concentrada pintando todo en una sola capa jaja, use un pincel que tiene una textura de tiza e intercale su tamaño y opacidad para lograr sombras y luces en el rostro.

The idea came to my mind after making the sketch and applying a color palette that I had already chosen for my illustration, I decided to abandon my initial idea and play with the colors of the starry night, it could go very wrong or maybe very well, I really risked doing it although I wasn't sure how to fill everything, here I started to do everything without much care, I really wanted that rustic look, paint freely, this time I didn't use many layers since I was really very concentrated painting everything in a single layer haha , use a brush that has a chalk texture and alternate its size and opacity to achieve shadows and highlights on the face.
primera.png

Quería que el fondo fuese igual así que evidentemente realice muchos trazos usando esta misma paleta de colores, algo que me gusto bastante fue dibujar sus ojos con amarillo, simulando estas estrellas, me pareció muy interesante, para finalizar mi dibujo, agregue mucha mas intensidad a toda la imagen y además aplique un efecto de “oil Paint” a toda la ilustración, esto le daba aun mas textura, se ve super increíble de cerca.

I wanted the background to be the same, so obviously I made many strokes using this same color palette, something that I really liked was drawing his eyes with yellow, simulating these stars, I found it very interesting, to finish my drawing, I added much more intensity to the whole image and also apply an “oil paint” effect to the whole illustration, this gave it even more texture, it looks super amazing up close.
segunda.png

Fue bastante divertido experimentar con este retrato basándome en esta hermosa obra, quería hacer algo muy diferente y rustico me gustó muchísimo como se ve el resultado final, normalmente suelo ser muy perfeccionista y me estresa ver desorden pero esta vez me encanto.

It was quite fun to experiment with this portrait based on this beautiful work, I wanted to do something very different and rustic, I really liked how the final result looks, I am usually a perfectionist and I get stressed out seeing disorder but this time I loved it.

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP- PEN DECO 01 V2

Foundation: alexa-artx
Rarible : alexaart
KnownOrigin: alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Opensea: alexa-art
Makersplace: alexaartx
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art
Twitter: Alexa_Ys
Instagram : alexa.artx

portada.png

Sort:  

Que bonito inspirada en la noche estrellada y muy bien logrado felicidades saludos ✌️

Muchas gracias!!

un trabajo muy bueno. ¡realmente bueno! 😍
!PIZZA

Mil gracias 🍕

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sephiwolf(1/5) tipped @alexa.art (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

What a good illustration! I really like your approach and the style you use, I hope one day to be as good as you. Cheers! 🔥🔥

De inmediato ves a Van Gogh, pero también puede uno apreciar tu impronta, buen trabajo.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!