You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inktober - Garfield

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

It's been a long time since I've watch garfield, it's made me nostalgic too, I remember watch this show on weekends at home while I ate a bowl of froot loops, I was happy.
This idea is awesome i love it, seeing it without color makes me think of a tattoo with this design, it would be amazing and I would also like to see it in color.

I love that you used these pens and ink, I've only used pen and ink once in my life and it was so difficult lol.

Inktober has always caught my attention but I have never joined, it would be interesting if HIVE/ALien art had its own inktober with bizarre and unusual themes.

For a next drawing I would like to see something from another of my favorite cartoons, I don't know if you saw it or if you like it but I still suggest it "ren and stimpy"

image.png

Sort:  

You know, i didn't think about it... but this would make some good flash art for tattoos. I'm glad to tap into your childhood with Garfield. I too watched many episodes with bowl of cereal! Ren & Stimpy was another one of my favorites. The Shaving Yak was awesome! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave such a meaningful comment!

That is a great idea about making an Alien Art Hive Exclusive Inktober next year or something along those lines! Great idea.