Splinterlands art contest | Dhampir Infiltrator

HIVE.png

Saludos comunidad, el día de hoy les presento mi entrada al concurso semanal de Splinterlands, esta vez elegí una carta que me gusta mucho estéticamente y es que “Dhampir Infiltrator” tiene muchos tonos que me encantan y una iluminación bastante interesante, me encanto esta carta y decidí recrearla a mi estilo, esta vez quise representarlo en forma de mujer, haciendo una pose bastante complicada que nunca había trabajado, mi idea era hacerla con las manos abiertas y simulando que esta lanzando al aire dos “kunais” esta idea desde el principio me pareció super genial y elegí una paleta de colores donde predominan los azules y morados, también diseñe su traje haciéndolo diferente pero manteniendo algunas cosas que son características del personaje, espero que les guste mi participación.

Greetings community, today I present my entry to the Splinterlands weekly contest, this time I chose a card that I really like aesthetically and that is "Dhampir Infiltrator" has many tones that I love and quite interesting lighting, I loved this card and I decided to recreate it in my style, this time I wanted to represent it in the form of a woman, making a rather complicated pose that I had never worked on before, my idea was to do it with open hands and simulating that she is throwing two "kunais" into the air, this idea from the beginning I thought it was super cool and I chose a color palette where blues and purples predominate, I also designed her suit making it different but keeping some things that are characteristic of the real outfit of this card, I hope you like my participation.

Dhampir Infiltrator.png

Source

Corazón banner (1).png

Proceso/Process

Comencé mi boceto el cual me llevo horas, realmente fue difícil hacer algunas cosas de este dibujo y también pensaba en lo difícil que sería pintar sus brazos sin que quedaran deformes jajaja, realmente estaba muy preocupada por eso, pero igualmente decidí seguir arriesgándome, la paleta de colores que elegi era mas que todo tonos morados, lilas y azules, asi que comencé a colocar los tonos base en cada parte de la piel, coloque sombras y luces para luego en una nueva capa suavizar estos tonos mezclándolos entre si y creando todo su rostro y cuerpo, para su ropa use tonos parecidos al de la carta original, solo que un poco mas desaturados.

I started my sketch which took me hours, it was really difficult to do some things in this drawing and I also thought about how difficult it would be to paint her arms without them being deformed hahaha, I was really worried about that, but I still decided to continue taking risks, the palette The colors that I chose were mostly purple, lilac and blue tones, so I began to place the base tones in each part of the skin, I placed shadows and lights and then in a new layer soften these tones by mixing them together and creating all face and body, for the clothes i use similar tones to the original card, only a little more desaturated.
primer.png

Para el cabello coloque un tono morado muy oscuro de base, comencé a darle detalles a la ropa, comenzando por la falda, pinte algunos pliegues en la tela de la falda usando luces y sombras y creando asi un movimiento bastante interesante, pintar los guantes fue bastante sencillo, realmente pensé que seria uno de mis mayores problemas, pero solo aplique algunas sombras y se veía perfectamente la forma de la mano. Pinte esta especie de ornamentas que dibuje en su brasier y en una nueva capa realice algunos brillos y sombras para que ese aspecto de oro fuese un poco mas realista, lo mismo hice con su cubrebocas, pinte su gorro usando una capa que cree debajo de su cabello, para que el cabello tuviese mas vida pinte destellos de luz azul claro y algunas sombras, creando asi una melena con movimiento.

For the hair I put a very dark purple tone as the base, I began to give details to the clothes, starting with the skirt, I painted some folds in the skirt fabric using lights and shadows and thus creating a quite interesting movement, painting the gloves was pretty simple, I really thought it would be one of my biggest problems, but I just applied some shadows and the shape of the hand was perfectly visible.
Paint this kind of ornaments that I drew on her bra and in a new layer make some highlights and shadows to make that gold look a little more realistic, I did the same with her face mask, paint her hat using a layer that I created under her hair, so that the hair had more life, I painted flashes of light blue light and some shadows, thus creating a mane with movement.
segund.png

Para el fondo elegí un tono azul oscuro de base y cree algunas ondas muy tenues alrededor, también pinte un aro detrás de ella muy brillante de azul claro, para hacer combinar mejor mi fondo con el personaje, coloque una capa encima de multiplicar y aplique una sombra oscura sobre mi dibujo creando así un poco mas de oscuridad y dando más armonía entre el personaje y el fondo, pinte los kunais que ella estaría arrojando y luego aplique un ajuste de color a toda la imagen, para resaltar algunas partes del dibujo, aplique una capa de brillos donde resalte sus ojos rojos, el aro de fondo, algunas luces en su piel y los kunais.

For the background I chose a dark blue base tone and created some very faint waves around her, I also painted a ring behind with very bright light blue, to make my background blend better with the character, i created a layer on top with “multiply” mode and apply a dark shadow on my drawing thus creating a little more darkness and giving more harmony between the character and the background, paint the kunais that she would be throwing and then apply a color adjustment to the whole image, to make some parts of the drawing more interesting i apply a layer of light where I highlight her red eyes, the ring in the background, some lights on her skin and the kunais.
tercer.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP- PEN DECO 01 V2

Foundation: alexa-artx
Rarible : alexaart
KnownOrigin: alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Opensea: alexa-art
Makersplace: alexaartx
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art
Twitter: Alexa_Ys


BANNER.png

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
####
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

You've been going with neon a lot lately OwO it's soooo coooolll
And this render is so cool!!!!

Thank you very much! I start to like it the neon colors and sparkles 😂

I can see that UwU
You have a really good understanding of light though, it's awesome!

Quedó muy bien personaje, gran trabajo!

Gracias!

Me encanta tu arte. 10/10

Muchas gracias!

I get you, drawing arms and hands can be a pain. Yessss neon colours always pop, this is amazing

Thank you honey! 💙

Increíble obra @alexa.art! Me fascina! Excelentes colores y el personaje es hermoso! Te felicito!❤️

Gracias!!💙

Woah... She's beautiful.
I love her face specially her eyes.
As if she is calling me with kunai both on her hands. However, she, as a whole makes her blades looks less dangerous. 😁

!1UP 100

lol thank you so much! 😄💙

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@curation-cartel(5/20) tipped @alexa.art (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Great art with beautiful light effect.

Thanks alot ☺

lo noto un poco diferente a tus artes de siempre, no se que es lo diferente, pero igual esta genial jajaja

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Te mereces el primer lugar!! esta increible

Ay muchas gracias, el tuyo esta super increible dibujaste una de las cartas a las que le tengo mas miedo y te quedo muy bella jajaja ❤️ felicidades!

Dios mio me enamore :o esta increíble!

Very beautiful, I love it !