First Experiences on the CREA-Blockchain - Building up my Portfolio on Creary.net

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

crearylogo.png


As the number of artworks I create grows and I'm selling more and more of them on NFT-Showroom (which is awesome!), I'm beginning to seriously consider myself an artist :-)
So cool, that's what I always wanted to be!

My blog on Hive is where I share not only my paintings, but also photography, travel stories and things from my personal life.

So I wanted to have a place only for my art. Another portfolio.

But to be honest, I'm not ready to use Twitter or Instagram. I'm feeling quite comfortable in the blockchain space actually ^^

Then @trayan mentioned in one of his posts, that he's active on Creary of the CREA blockchain, sharing his artworks there, and that sounded pretty interesting!

I researched a bit, and finally opened an account and started posting on https://creary.net

So here's my first experience from 12 days using Creary. Maybe there's one of you who might be interested to also join the community there :-)


profil.png

THE FIRST DAPP OF CREA
Creary is the social network of creative portfolios based on the blockchain that rewards creatives and curators. In Creary, authors can register the copyright of a creation and distribute their work directly to their fans.

source: https://creaproject.io/creary


I'm not an expert in blockchain technology, but as I can see it, Crea works quite the same as Hive.
If you're interested in more information, pay a visit to https://creaproject.io

Creary, the DApp, is all about art. I've seen a lot of digital art and 3d renders, but also some analog artworks, photography and design.
There are a lot of great artists already, but it could definitely use some more.

Posting there is quite different from posting on Hive.
It's all about the picture, so you only get a limited space for writing a short description of your artwork.

Another difference is, that one post gets 10 days (not 7) to gather votes, before the rewards are given. So one artwork has a little bit more time to be seen and voted on.


info.png


Quite a cool feature of Creary is, that you can also sell your artworks directly. You can upload a file (maybe a higher quality picture of your work) and set a price in CREA.
I haven't done that yet, because all of my artworks are already for sale on NFT-Showroom. But it's a nice idea, and another way of supporting an artist that I like.
It's a bit like giving a Tip here on Hive, but you also get a high quality copy of an artwork :-)


download2.png


Another thing I have to do in the posting process is choosing a license for my artwork.
I always choose "No License", because I sell all of my artworks on NFT-Showroom, but there are also other options to choose from.


license.png


I'm very happy, that I decided to share my art also on Creary. It's a great place for my art.

It's nice to look at my new portfolio now and see all of my beloved artworks there neatly arranged in one place :-)
If you're interested: https://creary.net/@anafae/projects

And also I'm able to earn a little more crypto money by posting my art. CREA is worth about 0.05 $ right now, but it's a good project, so I'm pretty confident, that it becomes more popular in the future and gains more value.

By now, I got the rewards from three or four of my posts, and my account value is already at around 4$ in CREA. Great!

By the way, I've found a few artists over there, that I know from Hive! It was nice, to see some familiar faces! :-)

I also found a Hive account @creary with a lot more information, than I could give.

Hope, this post was interesting, thanks for reading!
<3

Sort:  

thank you so much, maybe I try it out also!

Yeah, you should :-) Crea can use some more artists! I'll be looking out for your art over there!

Thanks I am trying this out now after following your blog post

Oh cool! That's great! Crea can definitely use some more artists, it's still a bit too quite over there :-)

Interesting. Might give it a try, although I find it tough to keep track of too many places. I already have 4 Hive accounts alone hahaha

xx

Do you have a referral to become a member or do they not use referrals there?

No, there's no referral program there. Just sign up :-)
Posting there is a lot faster than on Hive, because it's about the picture, not about writing. So it's not too much extra effort.

<3

that helps I guess. Although I'm a storyteller and struggle with places with Twitter ( where I recently returned to to promote my art ).

Thanks

I just saw in this very minute that you sold quite a lot of yours on NFTshowroom :)
...wasn't opening it for quite a time :)
started to think to add some more art over there :)

I felt happy for you!
Congratulations @anafae! Keep it up! ;)

!wine

Yes, it were quite a few in the last few days :-) Thank you! That's so cool, I can't be happier! People like my stuff! Awesome!
I'm so very motivated to keep on painting :-)