You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Shall I Do With My Art?

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

I just started on twitter. Pretty overwhelming, so fast, so much input. I really have to look after myself, my mind can't take too much information at once ^^ So I'm not spending too much time over there.
I will see, I'll give it a try.

Yeah, discord on the other hand isn't too much to handle yet ^^ Let's chat someday :-)

Sort:  

I totally get it. Us sensitive peeps need to be very aware of how, where and with whom we spend our time.

Big hug!

Yeah, and social media is programmed to soak one in ^^ I'll be careful to not get swallowed up.

Big hug back <3

Very true. I must say that all the attention for NFT ( especially on NFT ) right now on Twitter doesn't make it more appealing for me to be active there. It overwhelms me and awakens greed and fomo in me. How do you deal with it all?

Actually I have a lot of fun on Twitter the last days. Connecting with a lot of friendly artists, mostly those who are also relatively new to the scene. I met some really nice people there. It's really interesting and inspiring actually! There's so much going on and I get caught by all the excitement in the space :-)
I don't mind them having sold already on Eth-platforms ^^

It's a bit like being on a funfair. It's overwhelming at first, but when you let yourself in for it and drift through the crowd, it's great fun :-)

And I think, there's so need for fomo. It's all so new still.

Nice to hear this. We're all different of course. I used Twitter quite a lot from about 2010 to 2013, when I was actively making short films. I think I liked it then. Now I find it hard to not be overwhelmed. I guess it's all about your mindset.

I'm happy to hear this. Keep the momentum going

Just don't do the twitter thing, if you don't feel it. I really believe, the right path for us is always the one, that we feel is right. So if you don't feel it, there will be another opportunity :-)
For me it was a very good decision. I want to be part of all that, want to be surrounded by art and artists :-) And there are so many out there!