Three Little Birds

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

Three_Little_Birds_Hive.jpg

flying through the paper skies, singing all the sweetest songs, 'cause joy is where all beauty lies <3


Uh, I really like this one, it's one of my favorites so far :-) Sweet little birds <3
Originally I've created this for my MakersPlace application, but the three weeks of waiting for an answer are over, so I can finally share this painting with you!

Maybe you know from one of my previous posts, that MakersPlace didn't accept me, and I wasn't sure if I should try out one of the other nft-platforms on Ethereum.

Well, I thought about it a lot, and finally decided against it.
There are several reasons, but the most important one is, that I just don't feel it. I would be a fomo-decision, and I don't like acting out of fear.
It's just not worth the risk, when I don't really feel that it's right.

So for now, my art is exclusively available on NFT-Showroom, and I will put all my precious paintings there :-)

Like these three jolly birds <3
You can find two editions of them in my gallery: https://nftshowroom.com/anafae/gallery

I've also made another decision, regarding promotion for my artworks. I felt like I want to have a bridge to the outside-of-Hive world, so a few days ago I got myself a Twitter account!
That's really exciting for me, and a bit overwhelming, too. A whole new world! And fast, and crazy! And I don't know yet how the whole business works over there, but I'm on it, and I'll find out ^^

Now for the first time, I realize, what a huge thing NFT has become, it's really amazing!


skizze.jpg

This is the first sketch of the little birds, I've scribbled on a piece of paper, when I first got the idea :-)



My Portfolio on Creary: https://creary.net/@anafae/projects
My brand-new account on Twitter: https://twitter.com/anafae_art
My gallery on NFT-Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/anafae/gallery


all images are mine

Sort:  

I totally get your decision. I have similar thoughts running through my head. It doesn't help though that Twitter is full of people selling and buying NFT art on Ethereum platforms.

Love this new piece! It's very you ( and I mean that as a compliment ) :<)

You're right, there are so many! I really didn't know, that this business is so big ^^ But I've made my decision, and I'm feeling good :-) So it doesn't bother me too much.

Thank you so much! <3 That's a big compliment! It really feels like me, too! Maybe that's why I love it so much. This is just the kind of art I want to create!

<3

Great seeing your first sketch and then the end result!

Yes, it's always nice for me, too. To see how a painting evolved in the process :-)

what a lovely birds!

Thank you! <3 I really like them, too. They were one of those ideas, that come out of nowhere and just feel right. Don't know, if that makes sense ...


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @anafae! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages