✨THE REFLECTION OF YOUR INNER SELF ✨/ ✨ILLUSTRATION ✨

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

hiver reflejo portada.jpg

hive 1.png

👑Hello Alien Art community👑

Today I bring you this work which is inspired by the duality that contains the same being, and two different states in a person, her reflection, which can also be perceived by other people, something like the analogy of the song of mulan from disney with the same name, where she wonders when she will see her true reflection, this for me is that she still does not know what she is capable of doing and does not believe in her abilities until she goes to war in exchange for her father.

hive 2.png

At the beginning of the composition, I made a sketch of a girl with her eyes closed and an expression of peace, of encounter, as if she was working something internally, and I defined blue as the main color to work with at the request of a very special person to me, then I gave a soft layer of it to start the work.

reflejo hive 1.jpg

I started with a king blue, and went down the intensity until I reached a navy blue, defined the hair, and started to build the lights on the face, after that I placed a black background and added the capable blending modes to highlight even more the impact of the light on her face, as if it was the light at the end of the tunnel, a rebirth coming from the soul.

reflejo hive 2.jpg

Here I can't help but think of the song "espuma" by caramelos de cianuro, a Venezuelan band, and that I love is very special to me, where part of the lyrics say:

" I dare you to get there first
To the bottom of the hole, to the light
You know if you lose I'll wait for you
Just like what I want is also waiting for me
Somewhere between infinity and zero".

In this case I connect it with the fact that even if your current version of yourself is not what you want, you can build it, and that even if all is lost you will always have yourself.

reflejo7.jpg

To finish the illustration, I used the gold leaf technique, to finish off the light allover her head, and I used the light fusion mode to place one of the girls in black white, I also added a tear to the one in blue, to symbolize the inner work, and that although it hurts it shines because it is the path to rebirth and I edited the final image to make the effect of grain paper.

photo_2022-08-25_17-48-32.jpg

hive 3.png

If you have come this far let me thank you for your support and company, it is very important to me, I invite you to follow me on my social networks in case you want to connect with me more directly and find out about my day to day and live processes of my illustrations, kisses and brillitos to where you are, I also remind you that I have open commissions agenda if you want to purchase a piece of my custom art.

👑THE IMAGES ARE MY OWN (EDITED ON A MOTOROLA E7 PLUS)👑

👑TRANSLATION THANKS TO👑

DEEPL TRANSLATE

banner  nuevo (1).png

REDES SOCIALES

Sort:  

i am a gemini so i love the split personality vibes in this

Brutal trabajo

Gracias corazon !

QUÉ FASCINANTE!!!! 🥺

Very interesting illustration. Compliment.
@tipu curate

Beautiful work 🥂🥂🥂🤩🤩🤩