Behind the Horizon

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

"I had walked across Space and Time to reach this point:

Where I had begun my journey. My footprints stretched into the distance, across burning sands toward the City resting in the fiery haze above the horizon. I didn't want to go there again, but this was a path I was doomed to take, again and again and again...

image3A19_Glitch2.png

I so ached to veer from the path, but could only stare in an exhausted stupor at my feet as they dragged through the course red sand, falling into the impressions I had made all those dreams ago....

The Empty City heaved and swelled, ebbed and flowed with the quietly roaring wind, over a horizon I could never reach. The City rested atop the clouds and within, far above the world. It called to me, and I had to find it..."

image3A19_Glitch.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @astrohive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation