My Drawing of Leonardo DiCaprio

in Alien Art Hivelast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hiii guys~
I’ve drawn this drawing of Leonardo DiCaprio months ago but decided not to share it since I didn’t have enough progress photos but now I was looking through my works and I thought I have something to share with you.
When I look at each of my works I see all the frustrations I experienced to get it finished. I have wanted to let it go or break it multiple times cause the skin color didn’t turn out as I wanted. You know, when working on the skin you should be so patient and take time to create each layer and blend them to have the right tone. So at first it might freak you out that it’s not going well but it’s just the beginning.

Made the eyebrows’ strands with cutter paper.

I share its pic here along with the white gelly pen used to create the highlights in the eyes.

Used masking tape around the drawing so I wouldn’t color out of the border mistakenly.
One thing you should be careful about is that the masking tape might injure your paper when you're peeling it off.
And another thing is that depending on its brand the paper might be a little sticky after peeling it off, so be wary of that too.
I tried to erase some line on this spot with a black eraser and it left a little dark. If you had to use it, don’t repeat my mistake and make sure to use a white eraser. :smile:

Materials
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
White pen and paper cutter

Progress

Original Pic

And in the end, same drawing with different lightings. I took the latter photo to say lightning is super super important when photographing your works. Try to do it indoors and outdoors and see the difference yourself. Camera can’t really capture what we see with our own eyes and change the colors drastically. It makes the drawing look bluish or yellowish.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wao It's just amazing 😍

Thank you~~ 😍😍

This is some really amazing artwork. So true to life... your color work is second to none! Don't forget to engage on others posts and try to be a bit more social. It will benefit you in the long run more than you realize. Cheers

I really appreciate it~ 😍 Sure, I’ll keep that in mind.

wow... amazing drawing

Thank you so much~ ^^

Wow... You are really talented. Have you tried to do tattoos? I know it's different but I think you got what it takes

Oh thank you~😍 Not really. But I’d love to pursue it in the future ^^

looks great, your artwork is really fantastic and eye catching. will want see more painting from you

Thank you so much~~😍

Unreal realistically drawn, I am surprised and admire your talent, it's really charming!

Thank you sooo much~ glad you liked it~ ^^

Wow! your work is really amazing. The dedication you put into it is evident, your results are very clean and striking despite being a simple reference. Good luck and may you continue this way with your passion for drawing.

Thank you for your comment. I’m so happy you liked it~ ^^ I always try to improve my works :)

Little by little you are getting there. Success and blessings.

Maybe F'ing incredible will explain what I'm trying to say.

This is amazing artwork that you have done @atem.art and the artwork is so clean and awesome.
It's satARTday on Leothreads and we can share anything like a picture, a thought, an idea, or anything. Hope to see you there!