My Drawing of Shin Min-a

in Alien Art Hivelast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hiii everyone~~
Here’s my drawing of my favorite actress Shin Min-a. It’s one of my fav works because of how I managed to draw the hair strands and their shadow on the forehead.
It was important how thick or thin each strand was so I had to spend a lot of time on it to make it mo re realistic. All those hours paid off ^^
For these realistic works I had to keep my pencil sharp in the whole process especially for those thin strands.
The dress had lots of details so I just skipped that part and focused on her face, hair and hands.
I also shared the video of how I drew the details of her hair using a paper cutter.

Just a random pic of my desk I liked to share 😄

Materials
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
white pen and paper cutter

Progress

Reference


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Perfect!

Thank you! ^^

OMG she is my favorite! I even watched her dramas! What I like the most is the drama with Lee Jehoon, tomorrow with you!!!

Yeees I also watched that drama. She’s the best~ ^^

One word, Great🔥❣️

Thank you😍

Amazing work!

Thank you~ ^^

Woah, Awesome artwork 😍
!luv

Thank you so much~😍

It looks too realistic from a moment I thought it was a real photograph I really like your drawing

Thank you so much~~ ^^

Wow, it looked identical on you. I love the incredible level of detail in your drawing, it's so realistic! You managed to make everything so similar, it's amazing. I must congratulate you on your good work. Greetings 💓

Thank you so much for the feedback~ 😍💖

The process and the final result is amazing 🤩🤩

Thank you so much~ ^^

You are welcome

Do you sale your art ???