My drawing of Gollum from Lord of the rings

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hi everyone~~
Here’s my new drawing of Gollum that I’ve been working on for weeks. At first, I thought it would be completed within a few days, but nah it just took more time than I expected.
Every time I choose a reference for my next drawing I try to choose something that is more challenging, something that has something in it that I haven’t drawn before to practice and become more professional in realism. As for this drawing, it was his skin color.

The colors used for coloring his skin:

As you can see in the process, I had some problems coloring the background.. so I changed it a bit. Not by much... I mean it can’t be called change, but I decided not to draw some parts of the background and paid attention to the subject's details instead of the background's.
Hope you like it~
I used a white pen to create the highlights in the eyes

Materials

Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
Paper cutter
White pencil

Progress

Reference

Sort:  

Your work is impressive. Congratulations

Thank you so much dear @jessiencasa 💖

So realistic . Great drawing

Thanks~ ^^

Stunning! The eyes are awesome and looks very realistic!

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you so much~ 😍

Wow. This is really beautiful

Thank you~ 😍

Really impressive. Mind if I dm you on discord?

Sure go ahead ^^

It's the eyes that really make this one stand out! Excellent work, as always!

Thank you so much~ Yeah I just love the look in his eyes :D

It looked great on you. Nice use of colors. Best wishes.

Thank you so much~~ ^^

Very impressive work! It;s immediately recognizable, and the eyes and tip of the nose really pop out. The shadowing, especially near the back, is highly realistic. Just a great piece of work - well done. 😊


If you’ve enjoyed the content of this comment, the compliment, are feeling down and need a shoulder to lean on, would like to make someone’s day a bit better, or found an interesting post you’d like to share that you believe deserves a compliment, please join the FreeCompliments community. We welcome everyone with open arms. :)

https://leofinance.io/threads/@saggi07/re-leothreads-y6a7dnnj
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( saggi07 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.